CD R&B Collection [PA] (CD 7006975),
back to browsing

R&B Collection [PA]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Only Girl (In the World) - Rihanna
    2. Promise This - Cheryl Cole
    3. 2012 - Jay Sean - (featuring Nicki Minaj)
    4. Check It Out - - (featuring Nicki Minaj)
    5. Dynamite - Taio Cruz
    6. Club is Alive, The - JLS
    7. Pass Out - Tinie Tempah
    8. Cross My Heart - Skepta - (featuring Preeya Kalidas)
    9. Rock That Body - The Black Eyed Peas
    10. Bedrock - Young Money
    11. Shutterbugg - Big Boi
    12. How Low - Ludacris
    13. If We Ever Meet Again - Timbaland - (featuring Katy Perry)
    14. Saint or Sinner - Aggro Santos
    15. I'm Fly - Donae'o
    16. All Night Long - Alexandra Burke
    17. Look For Me - Chipmunk - (featuring Talay Riley)
    18. Solar System - Layz
    19. Strobelight - Luigi Masi
    20. Club Certified - Kylian Mash - (featuring Glasses Malone/Akon)
    21. Commander - Kelly Rowland - (featuring David Guetta)
    22. As We Enter - Damian "Junior Gong" Marley/Nas
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Girls [Colorz a.M. Mix] - N-Dubs (remix)
    2. One In a Million - Ne-Yo
    3. Un-Thinkable (I'm Ready) - Alicia Keys
    4. Just a Dream - Nelly
    5. Second Chance - Tinchy Stryder - (featuring Taio Cruz)
    6. Omg - Usher - (featuring
    7. Deuces - Chris Brown - (featuring Kevin McCall/Tyga)
    8. Impossible - Shontelle
    9. Runaway - Devlin - (featuring Yasmin)
    10. Find Your Love - Drake
    11. Back To the Crib - Juelz Santana - (featuring Chris Brown)
    12. I Like [Jost & Grubert Radio Mix] - Keri Hilson (remix)
    13. Alejandro - Lady Gaga
    14. Carry Out - Timbaland - (featuring Justin Timberlake)
    15. Eenie Meenie - Sean Kingston/Justin Bieber
    16. Miss Me - Mohombi - (featuring Nelly)
    17. Super High - Rick Ross - (featuring Ne-Yo)
    18. Baby - Justin Bieber - (featuring Ludacris)
    19. Do It - Incisive
    20. Bringing It Home - Frisco
    21. I Am - Mary J. Blige
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 331950

  • Credits

    Highlighting the dominance of the genre in 2010, Universal's R&B Collection, one of countless retrospectives competing for the self-respecting urban fan stocking-filler market, features six number one singles, from both home-grown acts (JLS' "The Club Is Alive," Taio Cruz's "Dynamite") and international superstars (Usher's "OMG," Rihanna's "Only Girl in the World"). Alongside the chart-toppers, there are also huge hits from Timbaland feat. Katy Perry, Nelly, and the ubiquitous, club anthems from Kelly Rowland, Jay Sean, and Tinchy Stryder, and lesser-known material from the likes of Luigi Masi, Donae'o, and Incisive. Highlights from the first disc include the David Guetta-style dance-pop of Chipmunk's "Look for Me," Tinie Tempah's grime crossover "Pass Out," and the old-skool breakbeats of Aggro Santos' "Saint or Sinner," while Alicia Keys' gorgeously soulful "Unthinkable (I'm Ready)," Shontelle's epic power ballad "Impossible," and Devlin's string-led breakthrough "Runaway" provide the standouts from Disc Two. B.o.B and Roll Deep, who both scored two huge number ones in 2010, are notable by their absence, as are fellow hitmakers Flo Rida, Jason Derulo, and Bruno Mars, while the likes of Lady Gaga's Ace of Base-esque "Alejandro," and Cheryl Cole's Gallic-fused pop number "Promise This" are puzzling inclusions which seem out of place among the rest of the more relevant urban material. Of course, with contributions from Justin Bieber, JLS and Alexandra Burke, R&B Collection 2011 is always going to appeal to a more commercial, less-discerning audience, but despite its chart-friendly track listing, its several big-name omissions means it fails to paint the full picture of the scene's hugely successful year. ~ Jon O'Brien

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $19.64
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for