CD The Greatest Hits [Whitney Houston] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] [078221462624] (CD 422473),
back to browsing

The Greatest Hits [Whitney Houston] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] [078221462624]

  • 0. DISC 1: COOL DOWN:
    1. You Give Good Love
    2. Saving All My Love for You
    3. Greatest Love of All, The
    4. All at Once
    5. If You Say My Eyes Are Beautiful
    6. Didn't We Almost Have It All
    7. Where Do Broken Hearts Go
    8. All the Man That I Need
    9. Run to You
    10. I Have Nothing
    11. I Will Always Love You
    12. Exhale (Shoop Shoop)
    13. Why Does It Hurt So Bad
    14. I Believe in You and Me
    15. Heartbreak Hotel
    16. My Love Is Your Love
    17. Same Script, Different Cast - (previously unreleased)
    18. Could I Have This Kiss Forever - (previously unreleased)
    0. DISC 2: THROW DOWN:
    1. Fine - (previously unreleased)
    2. If I Told You That - (Rodney Jerkins remix)
    3. It's Not Right But It's Okay - (Thunderpuss remix)
    4. My Love Is Your Love - (Jonathan Peters remix)
    5. Heartbreak Hotel - (featuring Faith Evans/Kelly Price)
    6. I Learned from the Best - (HQ2 remix)
    7. Step by Step - (Junior Vasquez remix)
    8. I'm Every Woman - (C&C remix)
    9. Queen of the Night - (CJ Mackintosh remix)
    10. I Will Always Love You - (Hex Hector remix)
    11. Love Will Save the Day - (Jellybean And David Morales remix)
    12. I'm Your Baby Tonight - (Erik Morillo/Harry Choo Choo/Jose Nunez remix)
    13. So Emotional - (David Morales remix)
    14. I Wanna Dance with Somebody (Who Loves Me) - (Junior Vasquez remix)
    15. How Will I Know - (Junior Vasquez remix)
    16. Greatest Love of All, The - (Junior Vasquez remix)
    17. One Moment in Time - (bonus track)
    18. Star Spangled Banner, The - (live, bonus track)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 14626

  • Credits

    Personnel includes: Whitney Houston, Deborah Cox, Kelly Price, George Michael, Jermaine Jackson, Faith Evans, Enrique Iglesias.
    Producers include: Raphael Saadiq, Q-Tip, David Foster, Rodney Jerkins, Wyclef Jean.
    Includes liner notes by Amy Linden.
    It should come as no surprise that a woman who counts Dionne Warwick as a cousin, Aretha Franklin as a family friend, and whose mother was a legendary session and gospel singer, became a phenomenally successful R&B act. Perhaps more surprising is that it took 17 years after first signing with Arista for Whitney Houston to produce her first greatest hits album.
    These hits are neatly compartmentalized into a "Cool Down" and a "Throw Down" disc, the former featuring ballads such as "Saving All My Love for You," while the latter showcases remixes of Whitney's uptempo singles such as "How Will I Know." Four new songs, three of which are duets, are also included. At the time of release, her golden voice had led to 16 Number 1 hits (that's two more than Madonna), an Emmy, Grammys and several notable collaborations. A stocking-filler for years to come, we'll wager.

  • Critic Reviews
    Vibe (8/00, p.165) - "...Timeless tunes and remixed classics....pure pop-soul magic....Houston remains an invincible artist."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.18
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for