CD The Ultimate Chi-Lites (CD 984440),
back to browsing

The Ultimate Chi-Lites

    1. Are You My Woman (Tell Me So)
    2. (For God's Sake) Give More Power to the People
    3. We Are Neighbors
    4. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
    5. Trouble's-A-Comin'
    6. Living in the Footsteps of Another Man
    7. Man & The Woman, The (The Boy & The Girl)
    8. I Like Your Lovin' (Do You Like Mine)
    9. Love Uprising
    10. I Found Sunshine
    11. One Man Band (Plays All Alone)
    12. What Do I Wish For
    13. Happiness Is Your Middle Name
    14. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
    15. Here I Am
    16. Devil Is Doing His Work, The
    17. You Got to Be the One
    18. Stoned Out of My Mind
    19. You Don't Have to Go
    20. Don't Burn No Bridges
    1. Oh Girl
    2. I Want to Pay You Back (For Loving Me)
    3. Lonely Man, A
    4. Yes I'm Ready (If I Don't Get to Go)
    5. Have You Seen Her
    6. Love Is
    7. Coldest Days of My Life, The
    8. Never Had It So Good and Felt So Bad
    9. Take a Trip
    10. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face, The
    11. That's How Long
    12. Go Away Dream
    13. Toby
    14. Letter to Myself, A
    15. There Will Never Be Any Peace (Until God Is Seated at the ...)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 33014

  • Credits
    ProducerDennis Drake (Compilation)

    Liner Note Author: David Nathan.
    The title of the superb two-disc compilation ULTIMATE CHI-LITES is not an exaggeration. Included are 35 tracks by the Chicago-based soul outfit known for everything from psychedelic groovers to protest songs to smooth love ballads. Featured here are the group's biggest hits, including "Oh, Girl," "(For God's Sake) Give More Power to the People," and "Are You My Woman (Tell Me So)" (featuring a horn lick lifted decades later for Beyonce's "Crazy in Love"), and a host of equally strong, lesser-known tracks. This is the best one-stop bet for those interested in checking out one of the finest psychedelic soul acts of the late-'60s and '70s.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $23.56
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for