CD 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection [Steppenwolf] (CD 139128),
back to browsing

20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection [Steppenwolf]

  • 1. Born to Be Wild
    2. Magic Carpet Ride
    3. It's Never Too Late
    4. Rock Me
    5. Snowblind Friend
    6. Hey Lawdy Mama
    7. Ride with Me
    8. Move Over
    9. Who Needs Ya?
    10. Pusher, The
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 11954

  • Credits
    ProducerAndy McKaie (Compilation)

    Steppenwolf: John Kay (vocals); Michael Monarch (guitar); Gordy McJohn (keyboards); Rushton Moreve (bass); Jerry Edmonton (drums).
    Includes liner notes by Joseph Laredo.
    Digitally remastered by Erick Labson (MCA Music Media Studios, North Hollywood, California).
    This is part of MCA's 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection series.
    The upteen millionth collection by Steppenwolf -- er, slight exaggeration but there are way too many -- is easily one of the best both in terms of sound and selection. While the ready made expectations are met with "The Pusher," "Born to Be Wild," "Magic Carpet Ride," and "Sookie Sookie," there are a few surprises as well, including "Screaming Night Hog," "It's Never Too Late," "Tenderness," and "The Night Time's for You." If only there would have been room for "Monster," "Move Over," and "Power Play." Alas. But as these things go, it's pretty great. Now if they'd only reissue Early Steppenwolf on CD we'd be all set. ~ Thom Jurek

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $5.56
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for