CD 5.1: The Surround Sound Collection (CD 1161661),
back to browsing

5.1: The Surround Sound Collection

  • CD
  • 1 disc
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): KOC-CD-4496

  • Credits
    ProducerRingo Starr; Mark Hudson
    EngineerGary Burr; Tim LeBlanc; Paul Santo; Steve Dudas; Kevin Churko; Bruce Sugar

    Ringo detractors who always gave the singer/drummer short shrift when compared with his fellow ex-Beatles would probably never have expected that his solo career would still be going strong in 2008, with a tally of 14 studio albums. Further underscoring Ringo's continued vitality and relevance, the '08 collection RINGO 5.1 offers 5.1 surround-sound mixes of tunes selected by Ringo himself from his albums RINGO RAMA (2003) and CHOOSE LOVE (2005). As Ringo continues to honor his roots, many of these tracks are undeniably Beatlesque, like RINGO RAMA's flowing ballad "Imagine Me There" or the boisterous "Fading In Fading Out," from CHOOSE LOVE. The sonic tradition of the Beatles that is part and parcel of Ringo's solo sensibilities demands top-shelf treatment, and that's what it gets on RINGO 5.1.

0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: Rock
  • UPC: 099923449621
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.49
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for