CD A Wizard, a True Star/Todd (CD 15816741),
back to browsing

A Wizard, a True Star/Todd

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. International Feel (In 8)
    2. Never Never Land
    3. Tic Tic Tic It Wears Off
    4. You Need Your Head
    5. Rock and Roll Pussy
    6. Dogfight Giggle
    7. You Don't Have to Camp Around
    8. Flamingo
    9. Zen Archer
    10. Just Another Onionhead/Dada Dali
    11. When the Shit Hits the Fan/Sunset Blvd
    12. Feel Internacionale, Le
    13. Sometimes I Don't Know What to Feel
    14. Does Anybody Love You?
    15. Medley: I'm So Proud/Ooh Baby Baby/La La Means I Love You/Cool Jerk
    16. Hungry for Love
    17. I Don't Want to Tie You Down
    18. Is It My Name?
    19. Just One Victory
    0. DISC 2:
    1. How About a Little Fanfare?
    2. I Think You Know
    3. Spark of Life, The
    4. Elpee's Worth of Toons, An
    5. Dream Goes on Forever, A
    6. Lord Chancellor's Nightmare Song
    7. Drunken Blue Rooster
    8. Last Ride, The
    9. Everybody's Going to Heaven/King Kong Reggae
    10. No. 1 Lowest Common Denominator
    11. Useless Begging
    12. Sidewalk Cafe
    13. Izzat Love?
    14. Heavy Metal Kids
    15. In and Out the Chakras We Go (Formerly Shaft Goes to Outer Space)
    16. Don't You Ever Learn
    17. Sons of 1984
    18. Ooh Baby Baby [Live/Bonus Track]
    19. Dream Goes on Forever [Live in St. Louis/Bonus Track], A
    20. Do Ya [Live in St. Louis/Bonus Track]
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): EDSD2123

  • Credits
    ProducerTodd Rundgren
    EngineerTodd Rundgren

    Edsel's 2011 two-fer of A Wizard, a True Star and Todd combines remastered versions of two of Todd Rundgren's wildly imaginative records on one set and adds three bonus tracks to the mix: a live broadcast version of "Ooh Baby Baby" from 1971, then two live cuts from a November 1974 show in St Louis -- "A Dream Goes on Forever" and a cover of the Move's "Do Ya." Not the most revelatory bonus tracks, but the rawness of the live versions acts as a nice counterpoint to the in-the-studio head trips of the two LPs showcased here. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.85
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for