CD Asia [Asia (Rock)] [4988005677501] (CD 15815169),
back to browsing

Asia [Asia (Rock)] [4988005677501]

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0567750

  • Credits

    Asia: John Wetton (vocals, bass); Steve Howe (vocals, guitar); Geoff Downes (vocals, keyboards); Carl Palmer (drums).
    Recorded at Townhouse Studio, London, England.
    Prog-rock fans everywhere got very excited when they found out that ex-members of such bands as Yes (guitarist Steve Howe and keyboardist Geoff Downes), King Crimson (bassist/vocalist John Wetton), and ELP (drummer Carl Palmer) were forming a supergroup, Asia. With its 1982 self-titled debut, the quartet surprisingly crossed over to the more mainstream pop audience with no problem, hitting the top spot on the album charts.
    Time and again here, each member shows his mastery of his respective instrument. ASIA is chock full of compositions showcasing the quartet's keen pop sensibilities, such as the uptempo Top 10 hit "Heat of the Moment," and the more laid back "Only Time Will Tell."

  • Critic Reviews
    CMJ (1/5/04, p.10) - Ranked #18 in CMJ's "Top 20 Most-Played Albums of 1982".
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $19.42
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for