CD Back for the Attack [081227992019] (CD 1321436),
back to browsing

Back for the Attack [081227992019]

  • 1. Kiss of Death
    2. Prisoner
    3. Night by Night
    4. Standing in the Shadows
    5. Heaven Sent
    6. Mr. Scary
    7. So Many Tears
    8. Burning Like a Flame
    9. Lost Behind the Wall
    10. Stop Fighting Love
    11. Cry of the Gypsy
    12. Sleepless Night
    13. Dream Warriors
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 60735

  • Credits

    Although 1987's BACK FOR THE ATTACK proved to be Dokken's fastest-selling album ever (achieving platinum status shortly after its release), it would prove to be the band's last new studio album until 1995's DYSFUNCTIONAL. Growing tensions between singer Don Dokken and guitarist George Lynch reached a boiling point during their stint as part of 1988's Monsters of Rock tour, and the band members went their separate ways after a lackluster live album (1988's BEAST FROM THE EAST). Still, BACK FOR THE ATTACK still managed to contain more than a few highlights.
    Dokken's instantly identifiable melodic hard rock is gloriously on display on the MTV favorite "Burning Like a Flame," as well as the dirge-like "Heaven Sent." Other highlights include the band's lone instrumental, "Mr. Scary," which showcases the guitar talents of George Lynch, as well as the album opener rocker, "Kiss of Death," which deals with the dangers of the A.I.D.S. virus. And although it was issued a year earlier as a single, the theme song for the 1987 horror NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET III, "Dream Warriors," is tacked on the end of the album. Despite a brief reunion in the mid-'90s, BACK FOR THE ATTACK remains Dokken's last truly strong album.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $6.44
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for