CD Bad Reputation [Thin Lizzy] [042284243421] (CD 253713),
back to browsing

Bad Reputation [Thin Lizzy] [042284243421]

  • 1. Soldier of Fortune
    2. Bad Reputation
    3. Opium Trail
    4. South Bound
    5. Dancing in the Moonlight (It's Caught Me in It's Spotlight)
    6. Killer Without a Cause
    7. Downtown Sundown
    8. That Woman's Gonna Break Your Heart
    9. Dear Lord
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 842 434

  • Credits

    Thin Lizzy: Phil Lynott (vocals, bass); Brian Robertson, Scott Gorham (guitar); Brian Downey (drums).
    Irish rock outfit Thin Lizzy gained worldwide status with its summer anthem, "The Boys Are Back in Town," a Springsteen pastiche of summer nights, male bonding, and the occasional fist fight or two. Although the band never released another single that equaled its impact, Thin Lizzy was enjoying both a commercial as well as creative peak during the mid- to late '70s. BAD REPUTATION is arguably the band's last "great" album. The radio-ready single, "Dancing in the Moonlight" is nearly as winning as the aforementioned "Boys" and the pumping title track is a classic Thin Lizzy mixture of twin guitars, bravado, and a dash of menace. Although singer Phil Lynott had a habit of crossing over into overblown machismo, more often than not the soulful tear in his voice along with the band's signature twin melodic guitar lines elevated the material beyond mere lunkhead chest pounding.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.26
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for