CD Ben Hur [Bitch Magnet] (CD 200657),
back to browsing

Ben Hur [Bitch Magnet]

  • 1. Dragoon
    2. Valmead
    3. Ducks and Drakes
    4. Mesentery
    5. Lookin' at the Devil
    6. Gator
    7. Spite y Malice
    8. Crescent
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 21

  • Credits
    EngineerArden Geist; Howie Gano

    Personnel includes: Soo Young Park (vocals, guitar); Shannon Doughton (guitar).
    On their final recording, Bitch Magnet moves away from their streamlined noise attack to wallow in a messier, more open-ended sound; their songs stretch out as well, with the opening "Dragon" clocking in at over nine minutes in length. Ben Hur also exhibits a considerable expansion of the group's sonic range -- "Mesentery" is a blast of pure noise power, while the beautiful "Crescent" presages Sooyoung Park's more atmospheric work in his next project, the superior Seam. ~ Jason Ankeny

  • Critic Reviews
    The Bob (Fall/90) - "Possibly one of the year's best releases on many, many levels...`Ben Hur' does indeed live up to its namesake."
    (3-4/91) - "...You could sit and listen to this album and do nothing else. There is such an awe-inspiring guitar sound here. Creepy riffs and odd chords all over the place. The vocals are very buried and sporadic. Most of the happening focus here is instrumental. It's kind of a nice change..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $15.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for