CD Collection [Rita Coolidge] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 984051),
back to browsing

Collection [Rita Coolidge] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. We're All Alone
    2. I'd Rather Leave While I'
    3. (Your Love Has Lifted Me)
    4. Crazy Love
    5. Seven Bridges Road
    6. I Believe in You
    7. Bird on the Wire
    8. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
    9. I Don't Want to Talk Abou
    10. Words
    11. One Fine Day
    12. Fool That I Am
    13. Tempted
    14. All Time High
    15. Walk on In
    16. Wishin' and Hopin
    17. Slow Dancer
    18. You
    19. Sweet Inspiration
    20. You're So Fine
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 5518162

  • Credits

    This Rita Coolidge compilation includes tracks "Seven Bridges Road," "One Fine Day," and 18 others.
    A solid CD featuring many of Rita Coolidge's most stirring performances. Casual fans with a limited knowledge of Coolidge's discography won't quibble with these selections, consisting mainly of close-to-definitive remakes of familiar rock/soul classics. She dazzles on Jackie Wilson's "(Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher and Higher," the Bee Gees' "Words," Boz Scaggs' "Slow Dancer," the Sweet Inspirations' "Sweet Inspiration," a hot rendition of the Falcons' "Your So Fine," and others, like "All Time High" from the movie Octopussy. Some worthy tracks didn't make the cut, which will irk long-standing fans, but Collection will please most. ~ Andrew Hamilton

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.29
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for