CD Eevil Young Flesh (CD 1036177),
back to browsing

Eevil Young Flesh

  • 1. Wulf
    2. Deadmaker
    3. I Want You
    4. Escape
    5. Wasted Dreams
    6. Witches' Dance
    7. Outside
    8. Eternal
    9. Forgive Me
    10. Tell Me Now
    11. Longing
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 130

  • Credits
    ProducerWumpscut; Rudy, R.

    Wumpscut: Rudy Ratzinger.
    With his third release, Germany's Rudy Ratzinger (aka Wumpscut) seems to have abandoned his characteristic brutal techno in favor of sample-driven mood pieces, with minor chords and ambient washes predominating. It's good that Ratzinger's style is continuing to develop, but it may leave listeners wondering where the passion and energy went. Songs such as "Witches' Dance" recall the industrial noise of Wumpscut's earlier releases, but much of the material on Eevil Young Flesh is more sedate and atmospheric. It's not a total failure -- "Deadmaker" and "I Want You" are solid tracks -- but it doesn't match the intensity of the previous albums. ~ Jim Harper

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.14
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for