CD Eritrea's Got Soul [Slipcase] (CD 6982230),
back to browsing

Eritrea's Got Soul [Slipcase]

  • 1. Amajo
    2. Ykre Belni
    3. Adunia - (featuring Mahmoud Ahmed Omer/Temasgen Hip Hop/Doc Reggae)
    4. Haki
    5. Inedir
    6. Ushate - (featuring Brkti Weldeslassie)
    7. Derekam
    8. Anisaiko - (featuring Mohammed Ahmed Shaabi)
    9. Fhemsela
    10. Eritrean Girl
    11. Safir Hilet - (featuring Ibrahim Goret)
    12. Gwaila International
    13. Bloom Brothers Mood
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 016

  • Credits
    ProducerBruno Blum
    EngineerMichael Cumbay; Joel Ghidey

    Personnel: Omar Hola (drums); Sedik Omar (congas).
    Audio Mixer: Thierry Bertomeux.
    Liner Note Author: Bruno Blum.
    Recording information: Admas Studio, Asmara, Eritrea.
    Editor: Jay Rutledge.
    Photographers: Thomas Dorn; Doc Reggae.

  • Critic Reviews
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.98) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[A] forceful album of fresh material, cut in a variety of languages, rhythms, and musical styles."
    Uncut (magazine) (p.81) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he riffing horns, organ vamps and haunting vocals here resonate with the same exotically funky modality that has fired the cult success of Ethiopiques."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.14
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for