CD Felona e Sorona (CD 252860),
back to browsing

Felona e Sorona

  • 1. Sospesi Nell Incredibile
    2. Felona
    3. Solitudine di Chi
    4. L Equilibrio
    5. Sorona
    6. Attesa Inerte
    7. Ritratto di un Mattino
    8. All Infuori del Tempo
    9. Ritorno Al Nulla
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8425072

  • Credits

    FELONA SONORA is the original Italian language version of Italian prog-rock acgt Le Orme's groundbreaking album from 1973.
    This excellent recording is largely considered to be Le Orme's magnum opus. The trio, comprised of Aldo Tagliapietra (vocals, bass, guitar), Toni Pagliuca (organ/Mellotron, piano), and Michi Dei Rossi (drums), produced some of the best Italian progressive rock ever recorded. Influenced by Emerson, Lake & Palmer and Genesis, the band forged their own unique blend of sophisticated symphonic prog rock. Tagliapietra's vocals give the music an ethereal quality, and he actually sounds quite a bit like Sting (or the other way around). Their high level of musicianship is evident on "Sospesi Nell 'Incredibile," but the focus is more on mood, song structure, and texture. The original recording contains Italian lyrics, while Van Der Graaf Generator vocalist Peter Hammill penned English lyrics for a subsequent release. Stick with the Italian version for the full effect of this prog rock classic. ~ Robert Taylor

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.96
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for