CD Happy Soup * (CD 15780600),
back to browsing

Happy Soup *

  • 1. Isabel
    2. Claire
    3. Leak At the Disco
    4. Afternoon
    5. Happy Soup
    6. Trellic
    7. Picnic On the Edge
    8. Hotel In Brixton
    9. Sun, The
    10. Trophies
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): REG 164CD

  • Credits
    ProducerCraig Silvey; Baxter Dury

    Personnel: Baxter Dury (vocals, keyboards).
    Audio Mixer: Craig Silvey.
    Recording information: Count Brigante's Mountain, Ibiza; The Garden, Miloco; The Kilburn Love Cabin; The Pool, Miloco.
    Photographer: Tom Beard.
    The son of English rock legend Ian Dury's third studio effort, described by the artist as a ten-track collection of "seaside psychedelia," was produced by Craig Silvey (Arcade Fire, Portishead) and recorded in London. Happy Soup arrives in August 2011.

  • Critic Reviews
    Q (Magazine) (p.112) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "HAPPY SOUP is a charm of an album, filled with heartbreaking and hilarious bon mots, and an artistic fearlessness."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.94) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Rhythms are cheap, melodies melancholy, and Dury half-sings, with sinister intent..."
    Record Collector (magazine) (p.91) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "There are times when HAPPY SOUP sounds like early 80s synth-pop performed by a gruff-voiced circus barker."
    Uncut (magazine) (p.82) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "It's a bittersweet, Ealing Comedy of English life parlayed through cute melodies and deliberate amateurism..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: Rock
  • Label: EMI REG 164CD
  • Distributor: n/a
  • Analog/Digital: n/a
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Studio/Live: Studio
  • UPC: 5099909571624
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.20
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for