CD I Am Me [Ashlee Simpson] [602498853252] (CD 869652),
back to browsing

I Am Me [Ashlee Simpson] [602498853252]

  • 1. Boyfriend
    2. In Another Life
    3. Beautifully Broken
    4. L.O.V.E.
    5. Coming Back For More
    6. Dancing Alone
    7. Burning Up
    8. Catch Me When I Fall
    9. I Am Me
    10. Eyes Wide Open
    11. Say Goodbye
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0005436

  • Credits
    ProducerJohn Shanks
    EngineerJeff Rothschild

    Personnel: Ashlee Simpson (vocals); John Shanks (guitar, keyboards, bass instrument, background vocals); Daniel Chase (keyboards, programming); Patrick Warren (keyboards); Jeff Rothschild (drums).
    Although Ashlee Simpson had to deal with the Saturday NIGHT LIVE lip-synching debacle that followed the release of her successful debut, she still managed to escape the shadow of her older sister, Jessica, and emerged as a popular performer in her own right. On 2005's I AM ME, Simpson clearly revels in her independence and renewed confidence, moving forward with an energetic set of guitar-heavy pop/rock tunes. Though her music still falls into the vein of Avril Lavigne and Hilary Duff, the dense, layered production of multi-instrumentalist John Shanks helps to distinguish the tunes here, which he co-penned along with Simpson. Given assured tracks such as the immediately catchy "In Another Life" and the New Wave-tinged "Dancing Alone," I AM ME is a worthy successor to Simpson's first album and bodes well for the young singer's future.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.62
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for