CD La Musique de Paris Dernire, Vol. 6 (CD 1294278),
back to browsing

La Musique de Paris Dernire, Vol. 6

  • 1. Fly Me to the Moon - Boosta (previously unreleased)
    2. Dancing Queen - The Sunday Drivers (previously unreleased)
    3. Mr Blue Sky - Lily Allen (previously unreleased)
    4. Heart of Glass - F.M.
    5. Mr. Sandman - Gina & Tony
    6. Heal the World - Scums (previously unreleased)
    7. Horse With No Name - Florian H. Oestreicher/Seelenluft
    8. Beautiful Stranger - Jon Auer
    9. Knock on Wood - Harpers Bizarre
    10. Feel Good Inc. - Electromix
    11. Personal Jesus - Karen Souza/Jazzistic
    12. Enjoy the Silence - Moriarty (previously unreleased)
    13. You Really Got Me - Robots in Disguise
    14. Boys Don't Cry - Victor Malloy
    15. Wild Thing - Chip Taylor
    16. You're the First, the Last, My Everything - Nancy Wallace
    17. Love Will Tear Us Apart - The Parsonage
    18. Creep - Echostream
    19. Toxic - Yaron Herman
    20. Born to Be Alive/Plus Dur, Meilleur, Plus Fort - M.O.T.O./Julie Depardieu/La Pompe Moderne
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): NS 91560

  • Credits

    The sixth volume in Beatrice Ardisson's La Musique de Paris Dernire series of popular songs from the '50s, '60s, and '70s is overseen by Ronin Hardiman. There are numerous standouts on this set, among them are Jazzistic & Karen Souza' jazz vocal reading of Depeche Mode's "Personal Jesus," the Sunday Drivers' country-pop take on ABBA's "Dancing Queen," and the acid-folk choral reading of Joy Division's "Love Will Tear Us Apart" -- in eight part harmony -- by the Parsonage. ~ Thom Jurek

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for