CD Modern Day Troubadours (CD 304249),
back to browsing

Modern Day Troubadours

  • 1. Not About to Lose - Ron Sexsmith
    2. Beauty - David Mead
    3. She Fell into My Arms - Ed Harcourt
    4. Give My Love to Rose - Johnny Cash
    5. Barstow - Jay Farrar
    6. Calamity Jane - Grant Lee Phillips
    7. Sleep on Needles - Sondre Lerche
    8. Driving Me Mad - Neil Finn
    9. There Is a Light - The Devlins
    10. Liberty Line - Griffin House
    11. Let Your Shoulder Fall - Matthew Jay
    12. Where Happiness Lives - Magnet
    13. I Love You - Daniel Lanois
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 30350

  • Credits

    Personnel: Emmylou Harris (background vocals).
    Nettwerk's Modern Day Troubadours collection features 13 recent cuts from a veritable "who's who" of adult alternative pop/rock tunesmiths -- why Johnny Cash's 1957 recording of "Give My Love to Rose" is included is mind boggling. Notable tracks include Ron Sexsmith's beautiful "Not About to Lose," Jay Farrar's "Barstow," and Neil Finn's "Driving Me Mad." Also included are songs by Scandinavian wunderkind Sondre Lerche, Americana poster-boy Grant Lee Phillips, and legendary producer/songwriter Daniel Lanois. The majority of the material is typical singer/songwriter fare that focuses on relationships both won and lost, and fans of the genre will find much to love within the confessional confections of Ed Harcourt and David Mead, but the real winner is "Where Happiness Lives," a dreamy slice of FM pop heaven from Norse newcomers Magnet. ~ James Christopher Monger

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.15
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for