CD No Devolucin * (CD 7023215),
back to browsing

No Devolucin *

  • 1. Fast to the End
    2. No Answers
    3. Darker Forest, A
    4. Sparks Against the Sun
    5. Open Quotes
    6. Past and Future Ruins
    7. Magnets Caught in a Metal Heart
    8. Empty Glass
    9. Gun in the First Act, A
    10. Millimeter
    11. Turnpike Divides
    12. Stay True
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 87121

  • Credits
    ProducerDave Fridmann
    EngineerDave Fridmann

    Personnel: Manuel Ragoonanan Carrero.
    Audio Mixer: Dave Fridmann.
    Recording information: Tarbox Road Studios, Cassadaga, NY.
    Photographer: Jason Mandella.
    Recorded by sonic mastermind Dave Fridmann, No Devolucin finds Thursday trying to expand their sound on their sixth studio album.

  • Critic Reviews
    Spin (p.74) - "[T]hey graft 4AD atmospherics, frosty power-pop hooks, and Mogwai pedal-effects crescendos onto their post-hardcore template, which now churns even more fiercely with an expanded palette."
    Alternative Press (p.97) - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he result is a record that's progressive and, believe it or not, downright beautiful."
    CMJ - "'Turnpike Divides' is the album's stand-out track, where heavier, older Thursday meets the band's newer swirling, sweeping styles."
    Billboard (p.48) - "Listening to tracks 'Fast to the End' and ''Empty Glass', you don't think about the musical math problems they're working through -- you think about what Rickly's thinking about."
    Paste (magazine) - "[A] brave, adventurous album....Instead of just beating around the prog-rock bush, Thursday now embrace their artsier unknown."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.26
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for