CD Now That's What I Call the 00s (CD 6283947),
back to browsing

Now That's What I Call the 00s

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. I Gotta Feeling - The Black Eyed Peas
    2. Poker Face - Lady Gaga
    3. I Kissed a Girl - Katy Perry
    4. Shine - Take That
    5. Beat Again - JLS
    6. Mercy - Duffy
    7. Fear, The - Lily Allen
    8. Grace Kelly - Mika
    9. Promise, The - Girls Aloud
    10. About You Now - Sugababes
    11. So What - P!nk
    12. Ruby - Kaiser Chiefs
    13. Viva La Vida - Coldplay
    14. Black & Gold - Sam Sparro
    15. When Love Takes Over - David Guetta - (featuring Kelly Rowland)
    16. Umbrella - Rihanna - (featuring Jay-Z)
    17. Fight For This Love - Cheryl Cole
    18. How to Save a Life - The Fray
    19. Hey There Delilah - Plain White T's
    20. America - Razorlight
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Hung Up - Madonna
    2. Rehab - Amy Winehouse
    3. Crazy - Gnarls Barkley
    4. Dare - Gorillaz
    5. Take Me Out - Franz Ferdinand
    6. Mr. Brightside - The Killers
    7. Maneater - Nelly Furtado
    8. Hips Don't Lie - Shakira - (featuring Wyclef Jean)
    9. SexyBack - Justin Timberlake
    10. Don't Cha - The Pussycat Dolls - (featuring Busta Rhymes)
    11. Milkshake - Kelis
    12. Importance Of Being Idle, The - Oasis
    13. No Tomorrow - Orson
    14. Dakota - Stereophonics
    15. Chelsea Dagger - The Fratellis
    16. (Is This The Way To) Amarillo - Tony Christie
    17. Are You Ready For Love - Elton John
    18. Put Your Records On - Corinne Bailey Rae
    19. You're Beautiful - James Blunt
    20. You Raise Me Up - Westlife
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Hey Ya! - OutKast
    2. Rock DJ - Robbie Williams
    3. Can't Get You Out Of My Head - Kylie
    4. Don't Stop Movin' - S Club 7
    5. Oops!...I Did It Again - Britney Spears
    6. Just A Little - Liberty X
    7. Whole Again - Atomic Kitten
    8. If You're Not The One - Daniel Bedingfield
    9. Sorry Seems To be The Hardest Word - Blue - (featuring Elton John)
    10. Leave Right Now - Will Young
    11. Life Is A Rollercoaster - Ronan Keating
    12. All The Things She Said - t.A.T.u.
    13. Babycakes - 3 of a Kind
    14. Five Colours In Her Hair - McFly
    15. Crashed The Wedding - Busted
    16. I Turn To You - Melanie C
    17. Toca's Miracle - Fragma
    18. Lola's Theme - The Shapeshifters
    19. Groovejet (If This Ain't Love) - Spiller - (featuring Sophie Ellis-Bextor)
    20. Make Luv - Room 5 - (featuring Oliver Cheatham)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): VTDCD966

  • Credits

    As reliable as ever, the Now series closes the noughties with a compilation aiming to reflect the decade's chart music over 60 tracks. Featuring an impressive 51 number ones, Now That's What I Call the 00s includes everything from female-led electro (Lady Gaga, Madonna) to retro-soul (Amy Winehouse, Duffy) to anthemic indie (Kaiser Chiefs, Razorlight). And in a decade dominated by reality TV, it's no surprise to see the likes of Will Young and Girls Aloud appear, although there's no room for American Idol Kelly Clarkson, original Popstars Hear'Say, or its biggest success story, Leona Lewis. From the late-noughties first disc, P!nk's feisty "So What," Rihanna's long-running chart topper "Umbrella," and Lily Allen's atmospheric "The Fear" are the standouts, alongside the Fray's angst-filled "How to Save a Life" and Katy Perry's suggestive "I Kissed a Girl." Disc two, which covers the mid-'00s, features colossal hits from Gnarls Barkley, James Blunt, Pussycat Dolls, and Tony Christie's unlikely career renaissance. But it's the Killers' glorious "Mr Brightside," Shakira's sensual "Hips Don't Lie," and Nelly Furtado's inventive "Maneater" that provide the highlights. The final disc features the boy band genre's last hurrahs (Blue, McFly, Busted) a few one-hit wonders (3 of a Kind, Room 5) and several of the commercial dance anthems that ruled the charts in the early noughties (Shapeshifters, Fragma), with Spiller's Posh Spice-defeating "Groovejet," Liberty X's seductive "Just a Little," and Kylie's iconic "Can't Get You Out of My Head" the stand-out tracks. There are undoubtedly a few glaring omissions, with some of the decade's biggest sellers notable by their absence, (Beyonc, Eminem, Scissor Sisters) But overall, Now That's What I Call the 00s is a fairly comprehensive retrospective which successfully represents an exciting and eclectic ten years of chart hits. ~ Jon O'Brien

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $17.40
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for