CD Ode to J. Smith [Travis (UK)] (CD 1318861),
back to browsing

Ode to J. Smith [Travis (UK)]

  • 1. Chinese Blues
    2. J. Smith
    3. Something Anything
    4. Long Way Down
    5. Broken Mirror
    6. Last Words
    7. Quite Free
    8. Get Up
    9. Friends
    10. Song To Self
    11. Before You Were Young
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): FONINT7622

  • Credits
    ProducerEmery Dobyns
    EngineerNoah Golding; Emery Dobyns; Bob Ludwig

    Travis (UK): Fran Healy (vocals, guitar); Andy Dunlop (guitar, background vocals); Douglas Payne (bass guitar, background vocals); Neil Primrose (drums, percussion).
    Personnel: Ian Burdge, Sally Herbert (strings).
    Additional personnel: Claes Bjrklund (accordion, piano, keyboards); Crouch End Festival Chorus.
    Arrangers: Sally Herbert; Joby Talbot.

  • Critic Reviews
    Alternative Press (p.129) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The band flex all their muscles from a decade-plus of experience without hesitation and, more importantly, without overdoing it."
    Billboard (p.29) - "[I]mpressionistic...with frontman Fran Healy wringing out a few philosophical nuggets atop the power chord-led rock groove of 'Chinese Blues'..."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.110) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'Broken Mirror' is best of all, a fragile, slightly psychedelic reverie delivered before a distorted sonic backdrop."
    Clash (magazine) (p.110) - "'Chinese Democracy' is a cracker of an opener; set at stadium rock pace it strums out like a Britpop classic..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.69
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for