CD Paranoid Cocoon [Slimline] (CD 4373220),
back to browsing

Paranoid Cocoon [Slimline]

  • 1. Up A Tree (Went This Heart I Have)
    2. Gotta Cheer Up
    3. Some Strange Rain
    4. Gone the Bells
    5. Photo Summerlude
    6. By Morning Light
    7. Cotton & Velvet
    8. Little Ashtray in the Sun
    9. Blood Red Sentimental Blues
    10. I Am the Changer
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): S079

  • Credits

    Personnel: J.D. Martin (strings).
    Recording information: Kingdom Crumb.
    Formerly known as the Cotton Jones Basket Ride, the Maryland-based indie-pop ensemble Cotton Jones presents a woozy, dream-like set of songs on 2009's PARANOID COCOON. Led by ex-Page France frontman Michael Nau, the group excels at spare, folk-leaning tunes, as evinced by the shimmering "Gone the Bells" and the Dylanesque "Little Ashtray in the Sun."

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (p.77) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[They] craft jazzy folk peppered with pianos, strings and organs, and drive them with down-home vocal harmonies."
    CMJ - "[A] textured alt-folk record...simmering with slowpoke-country twang, exemplified on the perfectly down-home 'Blood Red Sentimental Blues.'"
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.11
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for