CD Pete Yorn [Digipak] (CD 6976515),
back to browsing

Pete Yorn [Digipak]

  • 1. Precious Stone
    2. Rock Crowd
    3. Velcro Shoes
    4. Paradise Cove I
    5. Badman
    6. Chase, The
    7. Sans Fear
    8. Always
    9. Stronger Than
    10. Future Life
    11. Wheels
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 626

  • Credits
    ProducerBlack Francis
    EngineerJason Carter

    Audio Mixer: Jason Carter .
    Recording information: Wavelength Studio, Salem, OR.
    Photographer: Beth Kaltman.
    Pete Yorn's 2010 self-titled album comes on the heels of his second collaboration with actress/singer Scarlett Johansson, 2009's Break Up. With production from iconic Pixies-frontman Frank Black, the album features the gritty back-to-basics pop/rock lead-off single "Precious Stone." ~ Matt Collar

  • Critic Reviews
    Alternative Press (p.120) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "'Velcro Shoes' is raw and confident, a bounding rock song with hints of harmonica..."
    Q (Magazine) (p.117) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Yorn's angsty lyrics -- 'Sans Fear' is an unsentimental depiction of falling out of love -- merge with fierce guitars than he's ever known..."
    Uncut (magazine) (p.119) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Yorn is at his most immediate and unguarded throughout, thanks to the in-your-face production approach of Pixies auteur Frank Black..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.65
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for