CD Reason to Believe: The Complete Mercury Studio Recordings (CD 293611),
back to browsing

Reason to Believe: The Complete Mercury Studio Recordings

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Street Fighting Man
    2. Man of Constant Sorrow
    3. Blind Prayer
    4. Handbags and Gladrags
    5. Old Raincoat Won't Ever Let You Down, An
    6. I Wouldn't Ever Change a Thing
    7. Cindy's Lament
    8. Dirty Old Town
    9. Gasoline Alley
    10. It's All Over Now
    11. Only a Hobo
    12. My Way of Giving
    13. Country Comforts
    14. Cut Across Shorty
    15. Lady Day
    16. Jo's Lament
    17. You're My Girl (I Don't Want to Discuss It)
    18. It's All Over Now - (single version)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Every Picture Tells a Story
    2. Seems Like a Long Time
    3. That's All Right / Amazing Grace
    4. Tomorrow Is a Long Time
    5. Maggie May
    6. Mandolin Wind
    7. I'm Losing You, (I Know)
    8. Reason to Believe, (Find A)
    9. True Blue
    10. Lost Paraguayos
    11. Mama You Been on My Mind
    12. Italian Girls
    13. Angel
    14. Interludings
    15. You Wear It Well
    16. I'd Rather Go Blind
    17. Twistin' the Night Away
    18. What's Made Milwaukee Famous (Has Made a Loser Out of Me) - (single b-side)
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Pinball Wizard - (from "The Rock Opera "Tommy"")
    2. Oh! No, Not My Baby
    3. Jodie
    4. Sweet Little Rock and Roller
    5. Lochivnar
    6. Farewell
    7. Sailor
    8. Bring It On Home To Me / You Send Me
    9. Let Me Be Your Car
    10. Natural Man, (You Make Me Feel Like A)
    11. Dixie Toot
    12. Hard Road
    13. I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face - (TRUE instrumental)
    14. Girl From the North Country
    15. Mine For Me
    16. Missed You
    17. You Put Something Better Inside Me
    18. Crying Laughing Loving Lying
    19. Every Time We Say Goodbye
    20. So Tired
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 063 422

  • Credits

    Personnel: Rod Stewart (vocals, acoustic guitar); Elton John (vocals, piano); Ronnie Lane (vocals, bass); Ron Wood (acoustic & electric guitars, bass); Martin Quittenton (acoustic guitar); Martin Pugh (guitar); Gordon Huntley (steel guitar); Stanley Matthews, Ray Jackson (mandolin); Dennis O'Flynn, Dick Powell (violin); William Gaffy (whistle); The Memphis Horns (horns); Pete Sears (piano, organ, bass); Ian McLagan (piano, organ);
    Danny Thompson, Willie Weeks, Andy Pyle (bass); Spike Heatley (upright bass); Mick Waller, Kenny Jones (drums); Tropic Isle Steel Band (steel drums); Neemoi "Speedy" Aquaye (congas); Ray Cooper (percussion); Ronnie Lane, Irene Chanter, Ruby Turner (background vocals); The London Symphony Orchestra.
    Producers: Lou Reizner, Rod Stewart, Ron Wood.
    Compilation producer: Bill Levenson.
    Recorded at Landsdowne, Oympic and Morgan Studios, London, England. Includes liner notes by Amy Linden.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $31.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for