CD Restless [Skydiggers] (CD 340009),
back to browsing

Restless [Skydiggers]

  • 1. Accusations
    2. Feel You Closer
    3. Penny More
    4. I Don't Know Why
    5. Restless (It's Alright)
    6. This Old Town
    7. Swamp Boogie
    8. Don't Blame It on Me
    9. She'd Calm Down
    10. I Don't Want to Talk About It
    11. Just Before the Rain
    12. Slow Burning Fire
    13. It's Sunday Pouring Down Rain
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): L2-00102

  • Credits

    Restless finds the group taking a tougher stance and offering more diverse repertoire than its 1990 debut. "Accusations" and the R.E.M.-ish "A Penny More" have an angry bite to them. Carnival keyboards drive the delicate "Feel You Closer." "Slow Burning Fire" begins awash in deep, a cappella harmonies before breaking into a country hoedown.
    Skydiggers still lean to the folk side of the folk-rock equation but, befitting its title, Restless is fuelled by a nervous, on-edge energy. This is not a band content to stand back, sit pat, or bliss out. ~ Roch Parisien

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.20
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for