CD Rock Against Bush, Vol. 1 (CD 961619),
back to browsing

Rock Against Bush, Vol. 1

  • 1. Nothing to Do When You're Locked in a Vacancy - None More Black (previously unreleased)
    2. Moron - Sum 41 (previously unreleased)
    3. Warbrain - Alkaline Trio (previously unreleased)
    4. Need More Time - The Epoxies
    5. School of Assasins, The - Anti-Flag (previously unreleased)
    6. Sink, Florida, Sink (Electric) - Against Me! (previously unreleased)
    7. Baghdad - The Offspring
    8. Lion and the Lamb - The Get Up Kids (previously unreleased)
    9. Give It All - Rise Against (previously unreleased)
    10. No-W - Ministry (previously unreleased)
    11. Sad State of Affairs - Descendents (previously unreleased)
    12. Revolution - Authority Zero (previously unreleased)
    13. Paranoia Cha-Cha - The Soviettes (previously unreleased)
    14. That's Progress - Jello Biafra/D.O.A.
    15. Overcome (Recapitulation) - RX Bandits
    16. No Voice of Mine - Strung Out (previously unreleased)
    17. To the World - Strike Anywhere
    18. Heaven Is Falling - The Ataris (previously unreleased)
    19. God Save the U.S.A. - Pennywise
    20. Normal Days - Denali
    21. Expatriate Act, The - The World/Inferno Friendship Society (previously unreleased)
    22. No News Is Good News - New Found Glory (previously unreleased)
    23. Basket of Snakes - Frisk (previously unreleased)
    24. Jaw, Knee, Music - NOFX (previously unreleased)
    25. It's the Law - Social Distortion
    26. Brightest Bulb Has Burned Out, The - Less Than Jake/Billy Bragg
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 675

  • Credits

    It should come as no surprise that the punk-rock community went to the mat in expressing their displeasure with the 2004 White House administration by releasing the CD/DVD combo ROCK AGAINST BUSH VOL. 1. More than just a 26-track rant against authority, this collection, compiled by Fat Wreck Chords owner/NOFX frontman Fat Mike, brings together a broad range of pop-punk acts whose choice of well-written songs are only superseded by Fat Mike's thoughtful liner notes. Here Mike points out that the purpose of ROCK AGAINST BUSH is not about "being punk rock and hating the government," but rather "being punk rock and changing the government."
    To that end, the roster of acts involved range from the lollipop punk of Sum 41 ("Moron") and impassioned emo of New Found Glory ("No News Is Good News") to the righteous rants of Jello Biafra and D.O.A. ("That's Progress"). Sprinkled throughout the compilation are previously unreleased and rare songs, including the Ataris' lo-fi reading of Bad Religion's "Heaven Is Falling," a new version of the Offspring's 1991 song "Baghdad" (originally written about the first Bush administration), and Billy Bragg's sprightly collaboration with Less Than Jake on their track "The Brightest Bulb Has Burned Out."

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (p.89) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[A] refreshingly pointed collection of mostly unreleased but strong cuts..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.24
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for