CD Rock & Roll Highway (CD 517887),
back to browsing

Rock & Roll Highway

  • 1. Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Various Artists
    2. Sailin' 'Cross the Devil's Sea - The Allman Brothers Band/Various Artists (live)
    3. Dreams I'll Never See - Molly Hatchet/Various Artists
    4. Duane's Tune - Dickey Betts/Various Artists
    5. City Magic - Les Dudek/Various Artists
    6. Parchman Farm - Hot Tuna/Various Artists
    7. Dust Radio - Chris Whitley/Various Artists
    8. Mechanical World - Spirit/Various Artists
    9. Birds of Fire - Mahavishnu Orchestra/Various Artists
    10. Race with the Devil on Spanish Highway - Al di Meola/Various Artists
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Crushing Day - Joe Satriani/Various Artists
    2. All Along the Watchtower - Frank Marino/Various Artists
    3. Highway Jones - Cry of Love/Various Artists
    4. Sunshine of Your Love - Living Colour/Various Artists
    5. Shake Ma Thing (Rollin' Jack) - West, Bruce & Laing/Various Artists
    6. Shot of Poison - Lita Ford/Various Artists
    7. Out of Control - Ted Nugent/Various Artists
    8. Green Manalishi - Judas Priest/Various Artists
    9. Smokin' - Various Artists
    10. Dreams of Milk and Honey - Mountain/Various Artists
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Still Alive and Well - Rick Derringer/Various Artists
    2. Walking Thru the Park - Johnny Winter/Muddy Waters/Various Artists
    3. Feelin' Good - The Fabulous Thunderbirds/Various Artists
    4. Giddy-Up - Mick Taylor/Various Artists
    5. From Small Things (Big Things One Day Come) - Dave Edmunds/Various Artists
    6. Theme from an Imaginary Western - Mountain/Various Artists
    7. Motor Head Baby - Jimmie Vaughan/Various Artists
    8. Stop - Steve Stills/Al Kooper/Michael Bloomfield/Various Artists
    9. Runnin' Blue - Boz Scaggs/Various Artists
    10. Shuggie's Boogie - Shuggie Otis/Various Artists
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 27495

  • Credits

    Although it seems to have been assembled without much thought to overall coherence, this three-disc, 30-track collection has some interesting selections, many of them live performances, including Hot Tuna's rendition of Booker White's "Parchman Farm," Mahavishnu Orchestra's "Birds of Fire," Mountain's "Theme from an Imaginary Western," and a live take of Shuggie Otis doing "Shuggie's Boogie." Nothing is exactly essential, but there are enough surprises in the set list to make it interesting. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $6.27
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for