CD School Boy Humor * (CD 4621237),
back to browsing

School Boy Humor *

  • 1. Paint Me Envy
    2. Camera Shy
    3. Turn It Up
    4. Please Stand Up
    5. Good To Meet You
    6. This Is Your Life
    7. Cheating Myself
    8. Don't Look Back
    9. This World
    10. Everyone Who Breathes
    11. Let's Talk Trust
    12. What If
    13. Hidden Track
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): VR529

  • Credits
    ProducerGeoff Rockwell
    EngineerNick Day

    Personnel: Anthony Evans , Phil Evans (vocals, guitar); Caleb Spillyards (vocals, keyboards); Geoff Rockwell (keyboards, drum programming); Pierce Hunter (bass instrument); Greg Scherer (drums).
    Audio Mixer: Eric Stenman.
    School Boy Humor's debut LP is 12 tracks (with one bonus cut) of peppy, irrepressible pop-punk, with tinges of emo and even electronica (slipped in by producer Geoff Rockwell). Decidedly in the vein of acts like Saves the Day and the Ataris with a puckish personality all its own, the Little Rock, Arkansas, quartet serves up hooks, riffs, and lovesick but heartstrong vocals with youthful abandon.

  • Critic Reviews
    Alternative Press (p.141) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[I]mpressive....'Camera Shy' and 'Turn It Up' have the stuff gigantic radio singles are made of..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.81
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for