CD Shadow Zone [Axel Rudi Pell] (CD 964961),
back to browsing

Shadow Zone [Axel Rudi Pell]

  • 1. Curse of the Chains, The (Intro)
    2. Edge of the World
    3. Coming Home
    4. Live For the King
    5. All the Rest of My Life
    6. Follow the Sign
    7. Time of the Truth
    8. Heartbreaker
    9. Saint of Fools
    10. Under the Gun
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 74072

  • Credits
    ProducerAxel Rudi Pell

    Personnel: Axel Rudi Pell (guitar); Johnny Gioli (vocals); Ferdy Doernberg (keyboards); Volker Krawczak (bass); Mike Terrana (drums).
    Personnel: Axel Rudi Pell (guitar); Ferdy Doernberg (keyboards); Mike Terrana (drums).
    Audio Mixer: Charly Bauerfeind.
    Photographer: Axel Jusseit.
    This disc starts off feeling a lot like Pink Floyd's Wish You Were Here era. However, after the opening instrumental cut is ended, crunchy, high-energy metal becomes the true order of business here. The group manages to take that style, merge it with some of the neo-classical metallic leanings of many modern Euro-metal groups, and infuse it with a more bluesy emotional tone -- to great results. These guys sound just a bit like UFO at times, but really have a sound all their own. They even manage to pull off the fantasy lyrics and semi-symphonic arrangements with dignity and integrity. That's no small feat. The lineup on the album is Axel Rudi Pell, Johnny Gioeli, Mike Terrana, Volker Krawczak, and Ferdy Doernberg. ~ Gary Hill

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.50
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for