CD Sick to Death (CD 1335105),
back to browsing

Sick to Death

  • 1. Beach Brains
    2. Alarms!
    3. Dog Religion
    4. Cartoon Beginning
    5. Waiting For the Hesitation...
    6. Puker Corpse
    7. Ghost List
    8. Survivable Spaces
    9. I Licked the Spider
    10. Shredders On Fry
    11. Stress Crazy
    12. Punk Trips
    13. Fade To Smoke
    14. New Confinement
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): SB96

  • Credits

    Personnel: Rob Enbom (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Rod Meyer (guitar, keyboards); Beren (drums).
    Featuring two veterans of San Francisco's The Hospitals, Eat Skull brings a scuzz-punk pedigree to their debut full-length on Siltbreeze, SICK TO DEATH. With an anything-and-everything-goes aesthetic, SICK TO DEATH's tracks careen from one type of lo-fi garage clatter to the next, with guitar shards, pumping organ riffs, and hollered choruses poking through the tape-distorted din. "Puker Corpse," one of the album's stand-outs, features all of the above, plus a hilarious evil laugh track that reveals a Cramps-like sense of the absurd.

  • Critic Reviews
    The Wire (p.60) - "[T]he stylistic ground that their debut album covers is fairly staggering, taking in UK freakbeat moves, Billy Synth-esque Casio and snot anthems, moody ballads, avant garage scorch and lurid basement jams, all obscured by beautiful layers of tape hiss and fuzz."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.80
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for