CD The Definitive Collection [Allison Moorer] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 867934),
back to browsing

The Definitive Collection [Allison Moorer] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Soft Place to Fall, A
    2. Long Black Train
    3. Alabama Song
    4. Set You Free
    5. Easier to Forget
    6. Hardest Part, The
    7. Is It Worth It?
    8. Send Down an Angel
    9. I Ain't the One
    10. Moonshiner
    11. Tumbling Down
    12. Hey Jezebel
    13. Steal the Sun
    14. Dying Breed
    15. Storms Never Last
    16. Don't Cry No Tears
    17. Let Go
    18. I'll Break Before I Bend
    19. Is Heaven Good Enough for You
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 4416

  • Credits
    ProducerKenny Greenberg; R.S. Field; Chris Farren; Chuck Mead; Allison Moorer; Doyle Lee Primm; David Roe; Kenny Greenberg; R.S. Field; Chris Farren; Doyle Primm; Chuck Mead; Allison Moorer; Dave Roe; Andy McKaie (Compilation)

    Personnel: Allison Moorer (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar); Allison Moorer; Lonesome Bob, Shelby Lynne (vocals); Joe McMahon (guitar, electric guitar); Joe McMahan (guitar); Kenny Greenberg (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, baritone guitar, gut-string guitar); Richard Bennett (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Chuck Mead (acoustic guitar); David Grissom, Michael Noble, Mike Noble (electric guitar); Dan Dugmore (pedal steel guitar, dobro); Russ Pahl (pedal steel guitar); Marty Stuart (mandolin); Tim Lauer (Hammond b-3 organ); Glenn Worf (double bass, upright bass); Michael Rhodes (upright bass, bass guitar); Dave Pomeroy , Mike Brignardello, Peter Curry, Dave Roe, Alison Presswood (bass guitar); Louise Red, Louise Red (background vocals); Jared Reynolds (vocals, keyboards); Jay Bennett (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, Mellotron); Pete Finney (guitar, steel guitar); Danny Amis, Eddie Angel (guitar); Joe Spivey (acoustic guitar, fiddle); Darrell Scott (acoustic guitar); Rick Plant (electric guitar, banjo); Tracy Hackney (dulcimer); Chris Carmichael (violin); Larry Franklin (fiddle); The Nashville String Machine (strings); Jim Hoke (harmonica, clarinet); Steve Conn (accordion); Michael Webb (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Tony Harrell (harmonium); Harry Stinson, Jimmy Lester (drums, percussion); Greg Morrow, Kenneth Blevins, Paul Griffith, Rick Schell, Chad Cromwell (drums); Eric Darken (tambourine, percussion); Manfred Jerome (percussion); John Wesley Ryles, Kim Morrison, Russ Taff, Ashley Cleveland, Yvonne Hodges (background vocals).
    Audio Remasterer: Doug Schwartz.
    Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
    Recording information: Nashville, TN (01/04/2003).
    Ensemble: Los Straitjackets.
    Photographer: Kate Garner.
    Arrangers: Chris Farren; Chris Carmichael; Paul Gannon.
    Shelby Lynne is one of the few artists that can appeal to fans of rock, mainstream pop, and both traditional and contemporary country. While Lynne's music touches on all these styles, her success has more to do with her fine songwriting, moving performances, and her gutsy determination to go her own way.
    DEFINITIVE COLLECTION is the ideal introduction to Lynne's eclectic approach. The first few tracks reach back to the artist's albums from the late 1980s and '90s, touching on her experiments with Western Swing, Nashville-flavored country, and AOR-style balladry. But the set takes off with the seven tracks from her Grammy-winning 2000 disc I AM SHELBY LYNNE. Utterly distinctive, and drawing on everything from gospel to hard rock to R&B and electronica, Lynne's vision is represented in full flower here. The rest of the tracks, culled from her three succeeding albums, are equally impressive, making for a wonderful overview of this unique, unclassifiable talent.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.97
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for