CD The Essential 3.0 [Digipak] [Simon & Garfunkel] (CD 6983309),
back to browsing

The Essential 3.0 [Digipak] [Simon & Garfunkel]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Wednesday Morning 3 A.M.
    2. Bleecker Street
    3. Sound of Silence, The
    4. Leaves That Are Green
    5. Most Peculiar Man, A
    6. I Am a Rock
    7. Richard Cory
    8. Kathy's Song
    9. Scarborough Fair/Canticle
    10. Homeward Bound
    11. Sparrow
    12. 59th Street Bridge Song, The (Feelin' Groovy)
    13. Dangling Conversation, The
    14. Poem of the Underground Wall, A
    15. Hazy Shade of Winter, A
    16. At the Zoo
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Mrs. Robinson [From The Graduate]
    2. Fakin' It
    3. Old Friends
    4. Bookends Theme
    5. America
    6. Overs
    7. Condor Pasa [If I Could], El
    8. Bridge Over Troubled Water
    9. Cecilia
    10. Keep the Customer Satisfied
    11. So Long, Frank Lloyd Wright
    12. Boxer, The
    13. Baby Driver
    14. Only Living Boy in New York, The
    15. Song for the Asking
    16. For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her
    17. My Little Town
    0. DISC 3:
    1. He Was My Brother
    2. April Come She Will
    3. 7 O'Clock News/Silent Night
    4. Punky's Dilemma
    5. Why Don't You Write Me
    6. Citizen of the Planet
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 35153

  • Credits
    ProducerBob Irwin (Compilation)

    Photographers: Guy Webster; David Redfern; Murray Neittlich.
    The 3.0 series collects the biggest hits and songs from major pop artists along with select album tracks and live performances on two discs with a third, shorter bonus disc of additional tracks added in, which means, in the case here, one gets a pretty fair survey of Simon & Garfunkel's recording career. All the duo's biggest songs are here, including "The Sound of Silence," "A Hazy Shade of Winter," "Mrs. Robinson," "Fakin' It," "Bridge Over Troubled Water," "The Boxer," and "My Little Town," along with album tracks like "Punky's Dilemma," although a handful of these are live versions. Ardent fans will no doubt have everything included here, but as an overview, this set really isn't a bad purchase. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $17.36
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for