CD The Fantasy Album (CD 1009942),
back to browsing

The Fantasy Album

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Harry Potter and the Philosopher's (Sorcerer's) Stone, film score: Hedwig's Theme
    2. Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring, film score: "The Fellowship"
    3. Mummy, film score: Sand Volcano / Love Theme, The
    4. Mummy Returns, film score: Main Themes, The
    5. Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon, film score: Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon / The Eternal Vow
    6. Conan the Barbarian, film score: Suite: Prologue / Anvil of Crom / Riddle of Steel / Riders of Doom
    7. Dragonheart, film score: Main Themes
    8. Seventh Voyage of Sinbad, film score: Overture
    9. Mysterious Land, film score: Prelude / The Balloon
    10. Mysterious Land, film score: Giant Bees / The giant Crab
    11. Jason and the Argonauts, film score: Prelude
    12. Valley of Gwangi, film score: The Forbidden Valley / Pterodactyl Attack / Death of Gwangi, The
    13. Three Worlds of Gulliver, film score: Overture, The
    14. Golden Voyage of Sinbad, film score: Prelude / Sinbad Fights Kali / Finale, The
    15. Witches of Eastwick, film score: The Dance of the Witches, The
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Gladiator, film score: Suite
    2. Flesh and Blood, film score: End Titles
    3. Willow, film score: Willow's Theme
    4. Beetlejuice, film score: Main Theme
    5. Edward Scissorhands, film score: Main Title / Ice Dance
    6. Batman, film score: Suite
    7. Highlander, film score: Training Montage
    8. Road Warrior, The (Mad Max 2), film score: Suite
    9. Mad Max: Beyond Thunderdome, film score: Thunderdome Fanfare / I Ain't Captain Walker
    10. Carmina Burana, scenic cantata for soloists, choruses & orchestra: O Fortuna
    11. Thief of Baghdad, suite from the film score for orchestra: Overture / The Market at Basra
    12. Legend, film score: Faerie Dance / Re-united
    13. Raiders of the Lost Ark, film score: The Raiders March
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1142

  • Credits
    ProducerJames Fitzpatrick
    EngineerJohn Timperley; Jan Holzner

    Performed by City Of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra & Chorus; Nic Raine, Paul Bateman (conductor).
    Includes 27 tracks.
    Personnel: Gareth Williams (tin whistle, keyboards).
    Recording information: Smecky Studios, Prague, Czech Republic; Sony Music Studios, London, England.
    Editor: Gareth Williams.
    Arrangers: John Williams ; Greig McRitchie; Christopher Tin; Mark McGurty; Jerry Goldsmith; Adam Sandler; Mark McKenzie; Michael Kamen; Steve Bartek; William Ross; Bernard Herrmann; Philip Lane; Carl Orff; Nic Raine; Mikls Rzsa; Christopher Palmer.
    An extensive collection of themes from fantasy and adventure movies through the years, Fantasy Album: Adventure and Fantasy at the Movies features renditions of music from films spanning The Highlander to The Three Worlds of Gulliver as performed by Nic Raine and the City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra. While these performances don't quite measure up to the original recordings, the set does include many pieces from film's most respected composers, including John Williams' "The Raiders March" (from Raiders of the Lost Ark), Bernard Herrmann's "Prelude" (from Jason and the Argonauts), and Howard Shore's "The Fellowship" (from Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring). Other highlights include Tan Dun's "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon/The Eternal Vow" (from Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon), Danny Elfman's "Main Title/Ice Dance" (from Edward Scissorhands), and Hans Zimmer's "Suite" (from Gladiator). While it may not make film score buffs as happy as a collection of the original versions of these compositions would have, Fantasy Album: Adventure and Fantasy at the Movies is still a relatively decent collection of some of film's most dramatic music. ~ Heather Phares

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for