CD The March [Unearth] (CD 1318206),
back to browsing

The March [Unearth]

  • 1. My Will Be Done
    2. Hail the Shrine
    3. Crow Killer
    4. Grave of Opportunity
    5. We Are Not Anonymous
    6. March, The
    7. Cutman
    8. Chosen, The
    9. Letting Go
    10. Truth or Consequence
    11. Our Callous Skin/Silence Caught the Stubborn Tongue
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 4692

  • Credits
    ProducerAdam Dutkiewicz; Adam Dutkiewicz
    EngineerAdam Dutkiewicz; Jim Fogarty

    Personnel: Trevor Phipps (vocals); Ken Susi, Buz McGrath (guitar); John Maggard (bass guitar); Derek Kerswill (drums).
    Additional personnel: Chris Day , Scottie Henry, Corey Brandon, Wes Pannell, Jake Schultz, Pat O'Donnell (vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Andy Sneap.
    Recording information: System Recordings, Grafton, MA; ZING Recording Studios, Westfield, MA.
    Photographer: Phill Mamula.
    Unearth consistently dance back and forth between the borders of hardcore and metal, blurring the lines to create one of the purest forms of metalcore available. On their fourth album THE MARCH, they've continued their explorations in classic thrash song-structures without abandoning hardcore's fury and raw edges. "Hail the Shrine" rushes headlong like vintage Anthrax until it hits a pit-churning breakdown, rife with stuttering riffs and drums, and "We Are Not Anonymous" attacks like an industrial press between the choruses.

  • Critic Reviews
    Alternative Press (p.159) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[With] guitarists Buz McGrath's and Ken Susi's renewed empahasis on Swedish-style fretboard wizardry, blown forward by gale-force thrash rhythms."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.46
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for