CD The O.C. Mix 2 (CD 621751),
back to browsing

The O.C. Mix 2

  • 1. Saturday Morning - Eels
    2. Hello Sunshine - Super Furry Animals (radio edit)
    3. Smile Like You Mean It - The Killers
    4. Lack of Color, A - Death Cab for Cutie
    5. Specialist - Interpol
    6. Something Pretty - Patrick Park
    7. You Got Me All Wrong - Dios Malos
    8. If You Leave - Nada Surf
    9. Big Sur - The Thrills
    10. Little House of Savages - The Walkmen (live)
    11. Trouble Sleeping - The Perishers
    12. So Sweet - Johnathan Rice
    13. Popular Mechanics For Lovers - Beulah
    14. Walnut Tree - Keane
    15. Maybe I'm Amazed - Jem
    16. Eastern Glow - The Album Leaf
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 48695

  • Credits

    By late 2004, THE O.C. had become an extremely popular TV show, and its adventurous musical selections also drew a lot of attention. MUSIC FROM THE O.C.: MIX 2 offers another round of eclectic alternative music that suits both the dramatic and comedic aspects of the series. The collection begins with "Saturday Morning," an energetic, guitar-fueled track from Eels. On a quieter note, the beloved emo-indie band Death Cab for Cutie contributes the spare "A Lack of Color" and the UK group Keane offers up the dreamy "Walnut Tree." Other highlights are two songs by Welsh acts--Super Furry Animals' harmony-laden "Hello Sunshine" and Jem's gentle cover of Paul McCartney's "Maybe I'm Amazed"--and the bass-heavy "Specialist," an excellent rarity by New York City's Interpol. While producers of THE O.C. could easily have chosen more mainstream fare, this compilation (once again) attests to the smart, sophisticated aesthetic of the program.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $24.52
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for