CD The Rumour [Bonus Track] (CD 1279394),
back to browsing

The Rumour [Bonus Track]

  • 1. Rumor, The
    2. Love and Let Live
    3. Can't We Talk It Over in Bed
    4. Let's Talk About Tomorrow
    5. It's Not Heaven
    6. It's Always Australia for Me
    7. Get Out
    8. Big and Strong
    9. Car Games
    10. Walk Through Fire
    11. Tutta la Vita
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 21044

  • Credits

    Personnel includes: Olivia Newton-John (vocals); Dann Huff, Michael Landau (guitar); Tommy Morgan (harmonica); Kim Hutchcroft (baritone saxophone); Daniel Higgins (tenor saxophone); Jerry Hey, Chuck Findley (trumpet); Bill Reichenbach, Lew McCreary (trombone); Phil Shenale, Billy Meyers, Leon Ware, David Ricketts (keyboard, programming); David Faragher (bass, percussion, background vocals); Jason Scheff (bass, background vocals); Abraham Laboriel (bass); Ed Greene (drums); Neil Stubenhaus (percussion).
    Producers: Elton John, James Newton Howard, Hank Medress, Sandy Linzer, Davitt Sigerson.
    Engineers: John B. Jones, Jack Puig, Ross Pallone, Bob Schaper, Bill Scheniman.
    Personnel: Olivia Newton-John (background vocals); Mark Heard (guitar, keyboards, programming); Dann Huff, Davey Johnstone, Jimmy Rip, Michael Landau, Jerry Friedman, Jef Scott (guitar); Tommy Morgan (harmonica); Gerald Albright, Lincoln Adler (saxophone); Dan Higgins, Gary Herbig (tenor saxophone); Kim Hutchcroft (baritone saxophone); Chuck Findley, Gary Grant, Jerry Hey (trumpet); Bill Reichenbach Jr. , Lew McCreary (trombone); Elton John (electric piano); James Newton Howard (keyboards, synthesizer, drum programming); David Ricketts, John Capek, Leon Ware , Randy Goodrum, John Philip Shenale (keyboards, programming); John Sheard (keyboards); Ed Greene (drums); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion, background vocals); Lenny Castro (percussion); Luther Waters, Davey Faragher, Davitt Sigerson, Ned Albright, Janis Liebhart, Amy Sky, Oren Waters, Steven Soles, Tom Keane, Bruce Roberts (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: John Beverly Jones; Ross Pallone; Brian Malouf.
    Recording information: Avatar; California Phase; Circle Seven; Ground Control, CA; Ken; Kren; ocean way; Right Track Recording, New York, NY; Skyline; Skyline Studios, New York, NY; Studio 55; Studio Ultimo; Sunset Sound, Hollywood, CA; The Grey Room, Los Angeles, CA.
    Photographer: Herb Ritts.
    Arranger: Randy Goodrum.
    After the relative commercial flop of Soul Kiss, The Rumour found Olivia Newton-John attempting a comeback by turning to a hip producer, Davitt Sigerson, and recording the title track, written and produced by Elton John and very much in his style. There was also "Can't We Talk It Over in Bed," which attempted to reignite Newton-John's steamy "Physical" image. The makeover was unavailing, however: The Rumour didn't cross the halfway mark in the Hot 100, while the album was Newton-John's lowest charting effort since 1971. [The album's Australian edition included the track "It's Always Australia for Me."] ~ William Ruhlmann

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $22.99
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for