CD This Is Pil [CD PLUS DVD] (CD 16034176),
back to browsing

This Is Pil [CD PLUS DVD]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. This Is PiL
    2. One Drop
    3. Deeper Water
    4. Terra-Gate
    5. Human
    6. I Must Be Dreaming
    7. It Said That
    8. Room I Am In, The
    9. Lollipop Opera
    10. Fool
    11. Reggie Song
    12. Out of the Woods
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Deeper Water
    2. This Is Not a Love Song
    3. Albatross
    4. Reggie Song
    5. Disappointed
    6. Warrior
    7. Religion
    8. Usls1
    9. Death Disco
    10. Flowers of Romance
    11. Lollipop Opera
    12. Bags/Chant
    13. Out of the Woods
    14. One Drop
    15. Rise
    16. Open Up
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): PIL 002CDX

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (p.108) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "THIS IS PIL proves that the taunting weaponry of his voice is still a delight, as he drawls out sylllables like an over-the-top TV villain."
    Billboard (p.48) - "The nearly seven-minute 'Lollipop Opera' is equal parts nonsense and brilliance, the greatest evidence that PiL can still be a musical force taking a jackhammer to pop music's boundaries."
    Kerrang (Magazine) (p.53) - "The songs ride skittering guitars and pulsing, understated grooves....This is far more challenging and seditious than any number of conservative retro-punk copyists."
    Q (Magazine) (p.108) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he album abounds with aquatic metaphors, reflections of the state of the nation and even thoughts of final extinction..."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.80) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[O]verall, it's simply a joy to hear Lydon in fine voice, getting stuck into thorny matters with his own unique, raw-nerve gusto, backed by a cookin' band."
    Uncut (magazine) (p.67) - "[A] compelling listen. It wrestles with contradictions, sets off on seas of despair, spits like a camel and kicks like a mule."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.40
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for