CD Timeline * [Chris Thompson] (CD 4646347),
back to browsing

Timeline * [Chris Thompson]

  • 1. Land of the Long White Cloud
    2. Radio Waves
    3. Dust In the Light
    4. Gods Own Country
    5. Forever
    6. Don't Stop
    7. She's Not There
    8. Broad Daylight
    9. If You Remember Me
    10. For You
    11. You're the Voice
    12. Blinded By the Light - (live)
    13. Davy's On the Road Again - (live)
    14. Mighty Quinn - (live)
    15. Questions - (live)
    16. Zu Leben
    17. You're the Voice
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): VP452CD

  • Credits

    More a retrospective compilation than a compilation, TIMELINE, is both a sweeping review of Thompson's career to date, and a host of previously unheard performances that remind you of just how great he has been. The single disc is "divided" into five sections. The first, "The Brand New," serves up five songs taken from Thompson's upcoming concept album, REDISCOVERY. A MUSICAL JOURNEY, and capture him in excellent songwriting form, delivering a clutch of solid mid-pace rockers and a guest reunion with Manfred Mann. "The Unexpected" hosts efficient covers of Fleetwood Mac's "Don't Stop", the Zombies' "She's Not There" and Gabriel Rios' "Broad Daylight." "The Fan Stuff" reprises three songs from Thompson's last album, BACKTRACK, and includes a sensational live take on Bruce Springsteen's "For You." "The Concert" offers up four old Manfred Mann favorites from a live show in Norway in 2004, including ten blistering minutes of "Blinded By The Light" and eight of "Mighty Quinn." Finally, "Bonus Tracks" delivers exactly that, two new songs recorded with the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra specifically for this project.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.66
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for