CD Weld (CD 427385),
back to browsing


  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Hey Hey, My My (Into the Black)
    2. Crime in the City
    3. Blowin' in the Wind
    4. Welfare Mothers
    5. Love to Burn
    6. Cinnamon Girl
    7. Mansion on the Hill
    8. F*!#in' Up
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Cortez the Killer
    2. Powderfinger
    3. Love and Only Love
    4. Rockin' in the Free World
    5. Like a Hurricane
    6. Farmer John
    7. Tonight's the Night
    8. Roll Another Number (For the Road)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 26671

  • Credits
    EngineerDavid Briggs; David Hewitt; Tim Mulligan

    Neil Young & Crazy Horse: Neil Young (vocals, guitar); Frank "Poncho" Sampedro (guitar); Billy Talbot (bass); Ralph Molina (drums).
    Producers: David Briggs, Billy Talbot, Neil Young.
    Personnel: Neil Young (vocals, guitar); Frank "Poncho" Sampedro (vocals, guitar, strings, synthesizer); Ralph Molina (vocals, drums); Billy Talbot (vocals).
    Audio Mixers: David Briggs ; John Hanlon; John Nowland; Neil Young; Tim Mulligan; Billy Talbot.
    Recording information: Remote Recording Services' Silver Studio.
    Directors: Frank Gironda; Elliot Roberts.
    Photographers: Larry Cragg; Joel Bernstein.
    Neil Young hit yet another creative peak in the 1990s, and WELD, a blisteringly distorted album, was the end result. Out-grunging everybody with his extraordinary backing band, Crazy Horse, Young gives songs like "Cortez The Killer" and his gentle rocker, 1968's "Cinnamon Girl," new life. The excitement level of this set is extraordinary, and the gut-wrenching volume only ignites the desire for more.

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (11/14/91) - 3.5 Stars - Good Plus "...glorious..."Weld" offers tough music for tough times..."
    Spin (12/91) - Highly Recommended
    Q (7/01, p.91) - Included in Q's "50 Heaviest Albums of All Time".
    Q (12/91) - 4 Stars - Excellent "..perfect production wrests clarity from chaos..."
    Melody Maker (12/91) - Ranked #2 in Melody Maker's list of the "Top 30 Albums Of 1991" - "The old warhorse storms through his back catalogue like a man possessed, each performance an act of incendiary madness...After decades spent hovering at the edge, Young finally steps over and loses consciousness.
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.60
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for