CD Wreckorder [Fran Healy] [014431109621] (CD 6975850),
back to browsing

Wreckorder [Fran Healy] [014431109621]

  • 1. In the Morning
    2. Anything
    3. Sing Me to Sleep
    4. Fly in the Ointment
    5. As It Comes
    6. Buttercups
    7. Shadow Boxing
    8. Holiday
    9. Rocking Chair
    10. Moonshine
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 11096

  • Credits
    ProducerFran Healy; Emery Dobyns

    Audio Mixer: Emery Dobyns.
    Recording information: Hobo Sound, New York; Hous Studios, Berlin.
    After shaping the Brit-pop sound as the leader of Travis, Healy began writing music for a solo album. Released in 2010, Wreckorder isn't entirely removed from the melodic, acoustic-based sound that Healy popularized with his longtime bandmates. The personnel is certainly different this time around, though, with luminaries like Neko Case and Paul McCartney making guest appearances.

  • Critic Reviews
    Billboard (p.40) - "Moody cuts like 'In the Morning' and 'Anything' suggest a kind of analog-world equivalent of Thom Yorke's 2006 solo effort, THE ERASER."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.109) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'Anything' is an instant winner, 'Buttercups' has an epic sweep, while 'Rocking Chair' is a beautifully evocative imagining of a life well-lived."
    Uncut (magazine) (p.90) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'As It Comes' is nicely lopsided and 'Shadow Boxing' effectively jittery."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.36
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for