DVD Catherine Cookson Collection - Set 2 (DVD 381588),
back to browsing

Catherine Cookson Collection - Set 2

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 4 discs
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • This collection presents four British television adaptations of author Catherine Cookson's enormously popular romance novels: in THE DWELLING PLACE (1994), a family of orphans ekes out a meager existence by squatting in an abandoned house; in THE GAMBLING MAN (1995), a notable rake redeems himself by making the ultimate sacrifice for his brother; in THE GLASS VIRGIN (1995), a wealthy young woman learns that she is the biological daughter of a prostitute; and in THE MAN WHO CRIED (1993), the Great Depression plunges a working-class man and his small son into poverty and malnutrition.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): AMP8784

0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: Romance
  • Run Time: 606:00
  • UPC: 054961878499
Out of Stock
Our price $59.99
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for