CD Blackwater [Mofro] (CD 1147212),
back to browsing

Blackwater [Mofro]

  • 1. Blackwater
    2. Ho Cake
    3. Air
    4. Jookhouse
    5. Nare Sugar
    6. Free
    7. Florida
    8. Cracka Break
    9. Lazy Fo Acre
    10. Santa Claus, True Love and Freedom
    11. Frog Giggin'
    12. Whitehouse
    13. Brighter Days
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): ALCD-3906

  • Credits
    ProducerDan Prothero
    EngineerKevin Ink

    This is an Enhanced CD, which contains regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
    Mofro: John "JJ" Grey (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Darryl Hance (guitar, dobro); Nathan Shepherd (saxophone, keyboards); Fabrice "Fabgrease" Quentin (bass); George Sluppick (drums, percussion).
    Additional personnel: Robert Walter (piano, Clavinet); Siemy Di (drums).
    Recorded at Retrophonics Recording Studio, St. Augustine, Florida.
    Mofro: John JJ Grey (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Daryl Hance (guitar, dobro).
    Additional personnel: Nathan Shepard (saxophone, keyboards); Robert Walter (electric piano, Clavinet); Fabrice Quentin (bass guitar); George Sluppick (drums, percussion, background vocals); Siemy Di (drums).
    Mofro are, first and foremost, a Southern band--but they're not the Allman Brothers or Lynyrd Skynyrd, though the Allmans or Skynyrd would likely be very comfortable playing on a bill (or in a back yard) with these Florida lads. Mofro mix old-school Southern funk, blues, country, and earthy rock & roll with a whimsical sense of humor for a style that's as comfortable as a pair of favorite old shoes and sultry as New Orleans in August.

4 Stars 4 average rating
1 Reviews • Write A Review
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

  • 4/5stars
    "I first heard Mofro when they opened for BB King in NY...."
    Read More

Have you listened to this album? Write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for