MovieMars.com Customer Reviews: Discount Movies | Discount DVDs | Discount Blu-Rays | Discount Music CDs | Discount Books | Free Shipping

Customer Reviews



138 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Charlie Countryman [DVD]

Rated By: Gary on 5/21/2014 12:50:00 PM
Title: The Secret Movie

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I read the reviews for the newly released movies each week and see my share in the theatres, but somehow I missed this one. I would not have known it existed if I had not seen it listed on Netflix. I watched it because of the cast: Shia LaBeouf, Evan Rachel Wood, Mads Mikkelsen and Til Schweiger. Wow, Mikkelsen practically stole the show as the baddest bad guy. Genuinely scary. This has to be one of his strongest performances. LaBeouf's acting is excellent as he creates a character who is just as naive and whimpy (for most of the movie)as the director wanted and the story warranted. However it sure was easy to become frustrated with that character. The story is mostly set in Bucharest, Romania, which is the strongest character in the movie. That locale combined with the lives of poorly paid musicians who are living in a world of drugs, sex and danger creates an atmosphere which is mysterious and freightening. You may have seen similar stories before but not in this atmosphere. All and all, I found Charlie Countryman to be highly entertaining from start to finish.

Galaxy Quest [DVD Boxset]

Rated By: Lisa D on 3/16/2014 1:53:00 AM
Title: Review film "Galaxy Quest"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
See comments above "Pros". The first 10 minutes or so very clearly satirize "Star Trek" fans and conventions, but don't let this throw you or deter you because quickly "Galaxy Quest" becomes very much its own hysterically funny movie. I can safely write that I hadn't seen a story like this before. The casting is brilliant and it works - Tim Allen, Sigourney Weaver ("Aliens"), Alan Rickman (Villains in "Die Hard" & Kevin Costner's "Robin Hood Prince of Thieves"), Sam Rockwell ("Moon"), Tony Shalhoub ("Taxi" tv,"The Siege") and a young Justin Long ("Live Free or Die Hard #4, "He's Just Not That Into You") and Enrico Colantoni ("Just Shoot Me" tv, Elias on "Person of Interest" tv). A kooky bunch of actors to assemble but it just plain WORKS. We know a lot of people from all kinds of backgrounds, interests, values and different kinds of humor. Not one person did NOT like this movie. Not ONE felt "ehh it was ok". Everyone really liked or loved it. Give it a whirl - you probably will find it funny, too.

Jozef Kapustka: Improvisations with Bashir (5902547009421)

Rated By: John on 10/5/2013 9:23:00 AM
Title: *****

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful, moody, elegant, at times dark at times glowing and technically brilliant piano playing of Jozef Kapustka at his best here, joined in an improbable trio by musicians from Iran, Bashir Faramarzi and Pedram Khavarzamini. Impressive!!!

Boys of Valor, Vol. 1

Rated By: Mr. Lavon on 7/7/2013 1:31:00 PM
Title: Educator

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an awesome inspiring animated series packed with faith, fun, and excitement for the entire family! I love how this series embeds academics while also providing a positive message! I rate this series five stars just like the Dove Foundation!!!!!

Hunting High and Low [a-ha] [CD] [1 disc]

Rated By: Melissa Fairbanks on 6/29/2013 3:06:00 PM
Title: I really like this album

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This album has been my favorite for the past month or so and I am so psyched to finally have this CD in my possession!

Glitter [Original Soundtrack/Mariah Carey] [724381079720]

Rated By: Dylan on 6/22/2013 2:36:00 AM
Title: Good cd unfairly criticized.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great cd that was criticized by the media because of Mariah Carey's personal struggles that year. The cd has great ballads and catchy music. It did have to have an 80s feel because of the movie, but it is still good. Mariah's voice is in my opinion at its peak in this record.

The Hermitage: A Journey in Time and Space

Rated By: John Robinson on 6/15/2013 3:26:00 PM
Title: Wonderful For Art Lovers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a beautiful overview of the Hermitage Musseum in St. Petersburg, Russia. It provides a historical perspective on how the collection was built -- as well as the building of the museum itself. This is a great video for fine art lovers!

Catch-Pop String-Strong [Digipak]

Rated By: Janet L on 4/27/2013 5:39:00 PM
Title: Unbelievable, Talented Performance & Musicians

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My husband & I were fortunate to see Jelena Poprzan: Viola, Gesang. Maultrommel Rina Kaçinari: Cello, Gesang at a NYC concert at Washington Mews German House. They are amazing!! Talented musicians, performers and singers. They played jazz, reels, Bertold Brecht, original compositions, etc. One of the best music performances I have seen in a long time. Bought the CD the next day Thanks,

Downton Abbey

Rated By: Ron Hardcastle on 4/10/2013 12:55:00 AM
Title: Downton Abbey, the soundtrack: An amazing musical achievement!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this CD over a year ago, and immediately fell in love with it. I've been buying soundtracks since the early 1960s and for 3 years in the late 1980s reviewed them for a national magazine. But I'm mainly just a fan of instrumental soundtracks, and this is one of the best. (There IS a very interesting and beautiful vocal arrangement of the main theme, plus another cue with a haunting vocalise of the same theme, plus 2 forgettable vocals that I don't remember hearing when watching my Blu-rays of all 3 seasons and which I skipped when I downloaded this to iTunes for my iPod.) Interestingly, the music sometimes seemed to almost disappear when one was watching the program, so it's nice to be able to hear the music front and center as it is here and the soundtrack is a thrilling achievement, and I'm not exaggerating when I say that it is one of the finest soundtracks I have ever bought! Interestingly, I purchased the follow-up ("DOWNTON ABBEY: The Essential Collection") and must admit that it adds very little "essential" material to what we get in this amazing soundtrack. If you love beautiful film soundtracks, you won't go wrong with this one!

Wishbones [Slaid Cleaves]

Rated By: Rose Sherry Stupp on 4/5/2013 8:13:00 PM
Title: Wishbones - "Below"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Listen to "Below" then read Sarah Hall's "Haweswater" (or vice versa) and you'll be blown away. Slaid puts American history in song... His melodic voice reverberates with soul-full yearnings. Listen, and you will learn.

Idle Hands [DVD] [P&S]

Rated By: Michael on 3/28/2013 1:34:00 PM
Title: Pretty great movie.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Jessica Alba is so cute in it but the smartass humor is great along with the puns. It's more of a horror comedy but it's great halloween movie or if you ever just want to laugh.

Demon Exorcism: The Devil Inside Maxwell Bastas

Rated By: Greg Birk on 3/27/2013 8:36:00 PM
Title: Demon's

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
--Spolier Alert-- Maxwell Bastas awakes in his kitchen clueless as to what's going on. Possessed by a Demon he kills everybody he works with and doesn'r remember. Chased by a Demon that wants him to commit suicide, he's hit by a car and taken in by an older couple. The couple tries to Max, but another demon possess the husband. They call a priest ad a Rabbi to exorcise the Demon, and then it's goes all wrong, and they are forced to combat demons.

The Mission Field *

Rated By: Harley S on 3/25/2013 9:47:00 PM
Title: Great music!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This cd is really awesome...Love every song and Eliot Slkoans voice is soulful with great lyrics.I recommend everyone have this cd!!!

Hot Millions

Rated By: Robert Chilcoat on 3/14/2013 6:38:00 AM
Title: Worth Watching

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One of my old favorites. Still very funny. I was very pleased to find it in DVD. Very early Bob Newhart as an actor. In those days he was mostly known as a standup comic.

The Virgin Murders

Rated By: Tina on 3/12/2013 6:04:00 PM
Title: A great indie horror flick

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Virgin Murders was a great watch. It was interesting and surprising and full of wonderful characters that the actors really seemed to bring to life. On top of that the soundtrack was amazing. You could turn this on in the background while cooking or something just to enjoy some of the music.

The Virgin Murders

Rated By: tina on 2/18/2013 11:09:00 AM
Title: The Virgin Murders will shock and surprise you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The film was fun, interesting, shocking, and dished up a unique and intriguing story line. The characters were very three dimensional and very likeable. Worth a watch or two or three.

Icon * [Cherrelle]

Rated By: katrina on 2/15/2013 9:46:00 PM
Title: excellent choice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
cherrelle has a beautiful voice along with a beautiful person I have followed her every since she hit the music scene I was in love with her and her music, everyone I turn one to her music have become a fan.

Secondhand Lions [DVD] [] [2004] [Region 1]

Rated By: Sherry Gallegos on 1/14/2013 1:54:00 AM
Title: Great fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Secondhand Lions is one of the best movies I've seen for humor, laughter and fun. The cast gives a believable and memorable performance. Even the animals are funny and perform well. Gather your family and friends, make some popcorn and enjoy this movie. You will want to see it often.

Count It All Joy

Rated By: Cherie on 1/12/2013 10:43:00 PM
Title: What Would You Do?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What would I do? That was one of the first questions that came to my mind when I first read the book "Joy" by Victoria Christopher Murray. The story revolves around Anya, a successful business woman, engaged to an equally successful man, and outlines the joys and frustrations of her life. In the midst of it all, however, Anya never loses her faith, even when the unthinkable happens. Leo Hall and LaughCryThink Films did an awesome job bringing this film to life. It was both entertaining and thought provoking. There were many obstacles Anya had to navigate. Many questions she had to answer. What would I do? Watch the movie and ask yourself - What would you do?

Zig Zag

Rated By: stanley jones on 1/4/2013 9:00:00 AM
Title: Amazing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The young adult he really played his part,it was so heart felt,,,,,you really got what the director was trying to say,,,,,the direction could been a little better,,,,,,,but its a dvd dream keeper,,,,,,,The actors was great....in the scenes,,,,,it was the direction .......I cried and laughed,,,,,,

Good for Nothing

Rated By: B. J. Taylor on 1/3/2013 4:03:00 PM
Title: B J Taylor's observation

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This movie potrayed a rugged old west where you needed to be tough to survive. That a young delicate woman was subjected to this environment added anticipation and intrigue. Cohn and Inge added unique flavor. I would have enjoyed more of the movie.

The Big Country [DVD] [Western Legends]

Rated By: Jim Jones on 12/8/2012 5:03:00 PM
Title: Big Country a classic western

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This movie has all the classic characters and major themes found in great westerns, without resorting to any Indian fights. You have the humble but confidant outsider, a love triangle, a strong female character, a love interest that develops slowly, a dispute between waring factions, a despicable bad guy, epic fight scenes, a one-on-one "final solution" to a long-standing war (leader vs leader), and raising in the viewers mind ethical questions surrounding loyalty, property, power, and prejudice. The viewer is moved to reconsider who is good and who is bad. Burl Ives (the kindly narrator voice in the "Frosty the Snowman" Christmas cartoon) is a most memorable "bad guy" who viewers will have sympathy for in the end. Chuck Connors (The Rifleman) is a despicable bad guy with an iconic mustache. This is one for your collection. Great musical score too.

Firefly - The Complete Series [DVD Boxset] [4-Disc Set]

Rated By: Jeff on 11/30/2012 7:27:00 PM
Title: Fun Sci-fi distopian western

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved this series and the movie "Serinity" which closes out the story. It's a shame it only ran one season.

White Rabbit [Digipak] [George Benson (Guitar)]

Rated By: Alek on 11/14/2012 10:34:00 AM
Title: masterpiece

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
only one thing can emerge from a master-a masterpiece:)

Mr. Magoo's Christmas Carol [DVD]

Rated By: Vonda Essenburg on 11/7/2012 10:26:00 AM
Title: A Forgotten Treasure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is my all-time Christmas favorite. It was first shown on TV a few times in the 1960s, then it seemed to disappear and I still can't imagine why. It is a sweet, 60 minute play within a play. Mr McGoo of course stars as Scrooge and plays him to perfection. (You don't need to have known Mr. McGoo in his heyday to appreciate him here.) The Carol is told as accurately and well as any 60 minute cartoon possibly could. The best part of all is the music. Every song is beautiful and memorable. My sister and I can remember and sing our favorite all year long. It is appropriate and fun for any age. If you have any size DVD collection at all you should include this. No collection? Start one!

Quest for Fire

Rated By: Carl on 11/7/2012 10:02:00 AM
Title: what a great mistake

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My Dad took my brother and to what he thought was "Chariots of Fire" and sat through this wonderful movie that turned out to be a teenage boys dream.

Every Time You Say Goodbye

Rated By: K. Lyness on 10/25/2012 9:07:00 AM
Title: "The Beginning of Favorites"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This CD has been a favorite of mine from the start. This is only one of nine total CD's of Alison Krauss and Union Station. I look forward to hearing Alison's voice whenever I listen to the CD's--almost angelic.

The Ghost and Mr. Chicken

Rated By: D.J. on 10/15/2012 2:42:00 PM
Title: Hilarious Old Style Comedy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Don Knotts and cast are fantastic in this rather spooky tale of a haunted house and a real woman's murder from years ago. Stabbing victim alledgedly haunts the old mansion. Clean, great fun for families and amusing to boot. Makes you see Knotts in his signature style physical comedy and the cast of popular recognized actors makes this a well scripted and acted movie. Was a big hit in its day and you can see why!

Classic Masters [Sammy Hagar]

Rated By: Sammy Fan on 10/11/2012 11:51:00 AM
Title: The Early Years - Sammy Hagar

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The 1980's were very good for Sammy, working the solo career he popped out a few classic tunes. "Red" still rocks the airwaves and well as the earlier Montrose tunes. Many years since then, but this is a great look into the past and the beginning of the 'Red Rocker's' career.

The Three Investigators and the Secret of Skeleton Island

Rated By: Ron J on 9/10/2012 9:09:00 PM
Title: DVD The Three Investigators and the Secret of Skeleton Island.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great realistic without too many far fetched scenes. Just enough action and stunts etc to allow you to view realistic without getting too far fetched. Very true to the format of the original books.

Yesterday Was Lived and Lost [Digipak]

Rated By: Chase on 8/15/2012 4:03:00 PM
Title: Great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
New Build is another great side project from Hot Chip. The songs I just can't stop listening to. A must buy for anyone. New Build is the best side project from hot chip. Other ones are About Group, The 2 Bears. But New Build is definatly the best. I recommend this to everyone.

Operation: Nazi Zombies

Rated By: Karl Wolff on 8/9/2012 10:56:00 PM
Title: One of the best SOV Indie Zombie Flicks made!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I highly recommend this movie for anyone interested in the campy horror films of the 70s-80s. The director paid a great tribute to all the great campiness we've all come to love in these low budget pictures! The costumes and makeup effects were top notch for the budget! No CGI, all makeup effects! Old school horror all the way!!!

Sucker Punch [Blu-ray Boxset] [Extended Cut]

Rated By: Mariano Gonzalez on 7/30/2012 9:44:00 PM
Title: A dark fairy tale

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sometimes the stories can touch certain points, points at which our perception does not understand.

Machine [Crack the Sky/Crack The Sky]

Rated By: David Richards on 7/20/2012 5:54:00 PM
Title: Crack The Sky's Best Efffort To Date!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is one of the coolest albums ever recorded! I love the theme of the machines throughout - it's creepy, clever, and apcolyptic!

Dogs Lie

Rated By: Joanna Walker on 7/1/2012 11:12:00 AM
Title: Who's the bad guy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Really liked this film - refreshingly different thriller. Hard to believe who committed the crime; interesting choice of location (sleep clinic); good chemistry and humor between the two main characters. Chakrabarti is a fast-rising star and very credible in his slightly goofy role.

Twenty Plus Two

Rated By: Alexander on 6/30/2012 11:22:00 AM
Title: An interesting mystery

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Frist off, this is NOT a horror film. It is a mystery. David Janssen is his ususal self in the lead and has a great supporting cast. Worth watching if you love those 40's film noir classics.

Defiance [DVD] [] [1 disc] [Region 1] [883904241768]

Rated By: Robin Yvette Hughes on 6/26/2012 8:56:00 PM
Title: I like Jan Michael vincent character

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had the movie tape but it got broken in New york city that's my home town and I would like to have the movie again and I am a movie freak.

Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye: The Frisco Records Story

Rated By: INGRID TAYLOR on 6/24/2012 3:50:00 PM
Title: AL REED SONGWRITER/COMPOSER

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
THE TRACKS COMPOSED BY AL REED WERE AWESOME, HITS.

Prime Suspect - Complete Collection

Rated By: James Bertram on 6/19/2012 6:13:00 AM
Title: The best Detective show ever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
There never has been nor will there ever be a series as good as this, ever. No one can come close to the talent of the Great Dame Helen

Sheryl Crow and Friends: Live in Central Park

Rated By: Bill on 6/11/2012 11:58:00 AM
Title: Sheryl Live

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is a wounderful cd with all her classic songs of the time. I enjoyed all her special guests and the way the songs were tailored to each person. Great listen

Kylie Fans - must have DVD on your collection. like Vegas Shows this concert is over the TOP.

The Very Best of Dan Seals

Rated By: Malcolm on 5/22/2012 11:50:00 AM
Title: Sheet Music;

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It sure would be nice if somebody would sell sheet music.I play country and would like to have notes to one song.YOU BRING OUT THE WILD SIDE OF ME and many more good SONGS.Thank you ever so much. I know this will probely do me no good.It's a try.

Rockpalast: Ian Hunter Band Feat. Mick Ronson [Region 0]

Rated By: roy stepp on 5/14/2012 6:53:00 AM
Title: Must have for Snapshot of 80's

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Numerous highlights are captured in concert; ballads, rock and Les Pauls

Doctor Who - Silver Nemesis: The Extended Version

Rated By: Keith Ebert on 5/12/2012 9:08:00 PM
Title: Classic Dr. Who

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Doctor & Ace are dealing with three enemies all at once.But the Doctor manages to outwit them all. It's a great story. A must have for any Dr. Who fan.

The Matchmaker [DVD] [Widescreen] [1998] [Multilingual]

Rated By: Julie Good on 5/8/2012 1:03:00 PM
Title: Movie Mars is great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Quick!

Tarkus [Emerson, Lake & Palmer] [886978300829]

Rated By: mark on 5/8/2012 10:09:00 AM
Title: as good as it gets

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you were to buy only one ELP album, this would be it. The title track is worth the price alone, a prog lovers dream! You're going to need Brain Salad Surgery and Trilogy as well, but this is a good place to start. What are you waiting for?

Mama I Want to Sing!

Rated By: Jackie Marshall on 5/2/2012 11:19:00 AM
Title: Loved It!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was one of the best movies I've seen. I don't normally cry over movies, so I had to tell myself over and over...It's a movie...they are getting paid!

Quarter Moon in a Ten Cent Town [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]

Rated By: char on 4/30/2012 6:58:00 PM
Title: great songs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
best songa by emmy ever.i am 49, and have been listening to these song since i was 15. i never get tired of the one paper kid, the harmony is unbelievable, gives me goosebumps.

The Great Dobro Sessions

Rated By: Phil on 4/27/2012 4:46:00 PM
Title: Dobro unleashed!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Unbelievable musical talent on a very unique instrument. Great collection

The Perfect Weapon [Blu-ray]

Rated By: Ron B. on 4/25/2012 7:56:00 AM
Title: The Perfect Weapon

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you like cheesy action movies from the 80s in the style of American Ninja, then you'll love this one. A fun, entertaining movie!

Burlesque [DVD] [2011] [1 disc] [Region 1]

Rated By: sonny lewis on 4/20/2012 7:25:00 PM
Title: burlesque

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved the movie and actors especially christine and cher and their songs.Great plot but woul have liked to see more of an ending.Her(christine) last boyfriend gave her some terrible reviews,he ought to look at his ugly face,he shoul be so lucky

Peter Pan [Blu-ray] [] [2004] [1 disc] [Region 1]

Rated By: blackhawk on 4/19/2012 10:02:00 PM
Title: peterpan

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the best peterpan film of them all.

The Rainbow Tribe

Rated By: William on 4/15/2012 2:45:00 PM
Title: The Rainbow tribe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good family movie

Lord of the Dance [DVD] [1997] [Multilingual] [Region 1]

Rated By: Peggy on 4/8/2012 8:22:00 AM
Title: The Lord of the Dance

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A great Celtic dance movie for those who lke that kind of thing. It does have a theme, but all done in a musical way with no speaking. All the dancing you would want.

Songs of the Grateful Dead *

Rated By: CHLOE on 4/5/2012 4:11:00 PM
Title: very nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
didn't read fully. was expecting a grateful dead cd but he is very good. I'm glad i ooopsed.

The Tudors: The Complete Fourth and Final Season [DVD Boxset]

Rated By: Shirley Palmatary on 4/4/2012 2:36:00 PM
Title: The Tudors

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was great.

20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of the Moody Blues

Rated By: Howard P on 4/4/2012 6:37:00 AM
Title: The Moody Blues Millennium Collection

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent best of CD.

Outsourced: The Complete Series

Rated By: Deb on 4/3/2012 11:59:00 PM
Title: Outsourced

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What a fantastic series that unfortunately was cancelled by NBC. (Perhaps because it often made the Americans look like the bufoons.) I was preparing to go to India and learned subtle cultural aspects not found in the guide and history books. It was a great vehicle for Indian actors. Maybe some adolescent humor but I LOL.

Seven Faces of Dr. Lao

Rated By: Joe Keenan on 4/3/2012 9:21:00 PM
Title: Seven Faces of Dr Lao

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent whimsical movie with Tony Randall playing seven parts. Some subtle social commentary and one "Hitchcock" surprise by Tony - watch for it!

Lemmy [DVD] [2011] [1 disc] [Region 1]

Rated By: Rick on 4/3/2012 6:12:00 PM
Title: Lemmy (DVD)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great documentary and story of Ian "Lemmy" Kilmister, the lead man of one of metal's pioneer bands, MOTORHEAD. Lemmy truly is one-of-akind! Make sure to check out hi sHarmonica work on the live version of "Wh---house Blues" on the DVD...awesome!

Not a Fan: Small Group Study Kit

Rated By: Chris on 4/1/2012 11:18:00 PM
Title: A Must See!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Loved this movie :)

Winter's Bone [DVD] [2010] [Region 1] [031398126409]

Rated By: Kim on 3/30/2012 4:47:00 PM
Title: Very realistic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I felt this movie conveyed a realisitic depliction of life intwinded around drugs and consequences that affect the family.

God, Love and Romance *

Rated By: Donna Marsh on 3/24/2012 10:27:00 PM
Title: Praise The Lord.. He wrote something for us!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
EXCELLENT

Ultimate Collection [El DeBarge] [CD] [1 disc]

Rated By: chester taylor on 3/22/2012 9:05:00 PM
Title: heart felt songs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
he's is one of the best of all time, when its come to singing. he sang from the heart.

Courageous [DVD] [Canadian; French]

Rated By: SHARON BUSH PAIGE on 3/22/2012 10:10:00 AM
Title: COURAGEOUS-BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
THIS MOVIE HAD ME IN TEARS AND REJOICING DURNING THE WHOLE MOVIE. MY HUSBAND EVEN STOOD STILL LONG ENOUGH TO WATCH IT. IT WAS A GREAT MOVIE. AFTER WATCHING IT, I TOOK IT BACK TO STORE AND BROUGHT IT FOR MY SELF. THAT IS HOW GOOD IT WAS. GREAT MOVIE AND I LOVE ALL THE ACTORS IN THE MOVIE. GREAT!!!!!!!

Two Mules for Sister Sara [DVD] [1995] [Multilingual] [Region 1]

Rated By: Irvan Johnson on 3/18/2012 3:05:00 PM
Title: Eastwood's Best

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As an Eastwood fan I feel this movie is the best of the best.

Temple Grandin

Rated By: Ted on 3/15/2012 10:45:00 PM
Title: Temple Grandin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have never seen a movie that stirred me like this one. I can NOT say enough Positve things about it. I have never posted my opionion about anything. Until now. Watch this movie.

Scarlet Fry's Junkfood Horrorfest

Rated By: Henry on 3/9/2012 7:01:00 AM
Title: Junkfood Horrorfest Tastes so good!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I thought this was one of the better shot on video gore-fests i've seen in a long time. This is a killer fun anthology never a boring moment. It also features Alice Coopers daughter Calico & she's sexy hot! & a Killer!

High School of the Dead: Complete Collection [Blu-ray Boxset]

Rated By: Ron B. on 3/6/2012 8:10:00 AM
Title: High School Of The Dead

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The show is awesome if you love anime. Each episode is filled with blood and guts as well as bouncing breasts and crotch shots, which does get slightly annoying by the end of the show. However, despite that, highly recommended.

Angel Beats!: Complete Collection [DVD Boxset]

Rated By: Burandon Kupa on 3/4/2012 4:35:00 PM
Title: Good anime, but a bit short

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great anime for people who are into the high school friends and the fighting with guns kind of genre. The animation is nice and the storyline would be liked by people in the teenage ages and up as well. The downside of this show is that it seems a bit short and doesn't go into detail of all the main characters back story and slightly rushes the ending. I would recommend this product to any of my anime otaku friends that I know. It something that a lot of anime fans could like when they see it.

Clannad: Complete Collection [DVD Boxset]

Rated By: Burandon Kupa on 3/4/2012 4:23:00 PM
Title: Clannad is a great series

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Clannad (first series) is an awesome series for anime fan who likes drama genres or not. It has a nice animation to it as well. It has a great storyline created by KEY and animated by Kyoto Animations. Any Kanon or Air fans would like this as well and of course the fans of the visual novel of Clannad. It is an great product to buy, and I would recommend it to my anime otaku friends.

My Way [PA] [Lady Saw]

Rated By: Charlotte Lynnette on 3/3/2012 8:08:00 PM
Title: Excellent CD

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Being that this is her own project, done her own way, I thought it would be a little more like some of her live performances. Saying anything uncensored and raw. Guess not, but it is still an EXCELLENT ALBUM

Courageous [DVD]

Rated By: Brad on 2/24/2012 2:05:00 PM
Title: Great Picture of Biblical Christian Manhood

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great Movie and great call back to Biblical Christian Manhood! Would highly recommend

The PJs: Season 1 [DVD Boxset]

Rated By: Sarah on 2/22/2012 10:01:00 PM
Title: satisfied

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Quick Shipping, great product!

Trail Of The Screaming Forehead (Director's Cut)

Rated By: Patricia Surrey on 2/22/2012 12:18:00 PM
Title: Not anything you expect, everything you love

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This movie is a laugh a minute. It is a spoof of invasion movies. The humor is often dry, tongue in cheek. The visual gags are worth the price of admission.

Icon: Alicia De Larrocha - Complete EMI Recordings

Rated By: Londo Mollari on 2/5/2012 2:43:00 PM
Title: EMI's latest reissue of Alicia de Larrocha

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This eight CD collection includes most of the pianist's recordings of Spanish music made for the Spanish Hispavox label between 1958 and 1967, omitting only Nights in the Gardens of Spain. In addition, it includes a recital of Spanish songs she recorded in 1971 accompanying soprano Victoria de los Angeles, and Xavier Montsalvatge's Concerto Breve for piano and orchestra which she recorded in 1992 with the Barcelona Municipal Orchestra. De Larrocha's recordings of the Spanish romantics are deservedly famous. Her Hispavox recordings (now owned by EMI) are from early in the stereo era and sound like it. She later rerecorded most of this music for Decca and RCA. Her later recordings are superior sonically; the earlier ones are livelier and sound more emotionally involved. This EMI Icon collection is recommended to admirers of Albeniz, Granados, Turina, de Falla, and great piano playing. It is a great bargain at this price.

Footloose [DVD] [Deluxe Edition] [] [1 disc] [Region 1] [097361456546]

Rated By: Diane Pomeroy on 2/5/2012 8:48:00 AM
Title: Footloose: a great classic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
They didn't have to do a remake! Footloose is a classic. Kevin Bacon does a fantastic job. It is a fun movie with great music.

Contagion [DVD] [Canadian; French]

Rated By: Peter Alvin on 2/2/2012 9:27:00 AM
Title: Exciting movie--could really happen?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Not as good as "Outbreak" but worthy of your time. A glimpse of what could really happen. 7/10 stars.

Tremors [Blu-ray]

Rated By: Rick on 1/31/2012 3:00:00 PM
Title: Tremors

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an action packed movie about snake like creatures that live underground. The creatures are very hard to kill and are attracted to sound so there is no safe place to be. Action packed. I highley recommend it.

The Band Perry

Rated By: Anita Cummings on 1/31/2012 11:56:00 AM
Title: CD

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered my CD on Jan 25th and I received it on Jan 28th. The item was very well packaged and I am happy with my purchase. I even saved $5.00 on my purchase! Thanks Movie Mars!

The Name of This Band Is Talking Heads [Expanded]

Rated By: Joe Moss on 1/30/2012 7:42:00 PM
Title: Awesome Live Talking Heads Collection

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was one of my favorite albums of the 80's, and now expanded on CD with a dozen additional tracks, it's even better. Plus the sound is top-notch. Don't even think about it - buy this.

Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music, Vol. 1 & 2

Rated By: T WILLIAMS on 1/30/2012 4:11:00 AM
Title: COWBOYS

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
FAST EFFICIENT SERVICE...SIMPLE TRANSACTION.RECEIVED PROCUCT PROMPTLY.

The Grace Card

Rated By: Isaac Martinez on 1/29/2012 9:07:00 AM
Title: The Geace Card

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Not many have the blessing of experiencing forgiveness in their lives. This movie exemplifies the power of true forgiveness through Jesus Christ.

Kill Bill Vol. 1 [Blu-ray] [2004] [1 disc] [Region 1] [031398134329]

Rated By: Rick on 1/26/2012 12:34:00 PM
Title: Kill Bill 1

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great action movie. It is awesome in blu-ray. I would recommend it.

Kill Bill Vol. 2 [Blu-ray] [] [2004] [1 disc] [Region 1] [031398134336]

Rated By: Rick on 1/26/2012 12:31:00 PM
Title: Kill Bill 2

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an awesome movie especially in blu-ray. I would recommend it.

Night Gallery - The Complete First Season

Rated By: Natacha McCormick on 1/25/2012 12:23:00 AM
Title: Night Gallery 1

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Am very happy with this seller. Thanks so much!

The Very Best of Tower of Power: The Warner Years

Rated By: Steve on 1/23/2012 8:53:00 AM
Title: Awesome CD

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Mix of the very best of TOP from their early days in Oakland, CA to their new tour around the world. This CD is both "rockin' with urban soul and funk" and "slow and mellow" with ballads and love songs. I highly recommend buying this CD to any person who is even considering becoming a TOP fan.

For All We Know [Jef Neve Trio/Jose James]

Rated By: Cephus Adams on 1/19/2012 8:59:00 AM
Title: Great Business

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Have ordered before from Moviemars.com. Always delivers top quality products at a reasonable price. Can't wait to order again!

Live Album [US Remastered] [Remaster]

Rated By: Jeff Smith on 1/17/2012 9:02:00 AM
Title: Grand Funk Live Album

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One of the best live albums of all time. Nothing but raw power. Also one of the best albums they ever released along with there first 3 studio albums. After that they pretty much lost all the rawness & power. This was my first album I bought I was only 13

Pretty Girls, City Lights

Rated By: belinda turner on 1/16/2012 8:16:00 AM
Title: THE BEST OF THE BEST A LEGEND IN THE MAKEING

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
BORN THE SON OF A LEGEND IT HASN'T TAKEN LONG FOR II TO SHOW US THAT HE HIMSELF HAS HIS OWN TALENT AND IT'S RIGHT UP THERE WITH THE STANLEY BROTHERS FROM THE BEGINING. HE IS A LEGEND IN THE MEKING HIMSELF.

The Bourne Trilogy [Blu-ray Boxset] [025192064470]

Rated By: Robert Chinn on 1/15/2012 6:13:00 PM
Title: Bourne Trilogy Blu ray

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
one of the best action trilogies ever but the video quality is very good but not great

My Fair Lady [Blu-ray]

Rated By: JIM on 1/15/2012 9:59:00 AM
Title: Great transaction.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The package arrived super fast. Very happy customer here!

Among the Living [042284244725]

Rated By: Nick on 1/13/2012 6:34:00 PM
Title: Among The Living

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A true classic and a must have for "Thrash" metal fans.

Equinox [Styx]

Rated By: Nick on 1/13/2012 6:26:00 PM
Title: Equinox

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Equinox(to me)is the transition album when their "older" style started fading away and their newer sound was noticed. Grand Illusion was the last of the "older" Styx style.

Inside Information [Foreigner] [075678180828]

Rated By: Nick on 1/13/2012 6:14:00 PM
Title: Inside Information

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Foreigner appeared to focus on the 80's "pop" culture market. As a result they lost the great sound that made them "Rock Icons" to begin with

The Chrysalis Years: 1973-1979 [Box]

Rated By: Nick on 1/13/2012 5:56:00 PM
Title: UFO, The Chrysalis years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
"Doctor Doctor" is one of their best. does it have too be included no less than 5 times in the 5 CD set? "Rock Bottom" and "To Hot To Handle" are a close 2nd.

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Pt. 1

Rated By: Karen on 1/12/2012 8:44:00 AM
Title: Twilight Saga-Breaking Dawn

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
great CD!

Very Best of Fleetwood Mac [Australia]

Rated By: Carol Perri on 1/10/2012 4:10:00 PM
Title: CD purchase

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wanted an older Fleetwood Mac CD & this site had many available. They showed the CD with all songs on each album. Very easy to use this site & satisfaction is guaranteed.The CD was exactly as shown.

To Save a Life [DVD]

Rated By: Andy on 1/10/2012 10:25:00 AM
Title: To Save A Life

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I thought this movie was excellent. Addresses several important issues in today's society and challenges us to exercise our faith in meeting these challenges head on. To not just talk aboout it but to be about it. The movie will challenge you to bring your faith fearlessly into issues that most people are afraid of like suicide and emotional disorders; places beyond our control to see if our faith is real and if Jesus Christ really is enough.

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo [Blu-ray] [UK]

Rated By: Elisha Coyle on 1/10/2012 8:07:00 AM
Title: a must see

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This movie is an amazingly close adaptation to the book. Not like many times you leave disappointed after you've read the book. The girl that plays Lisbeth Salander is perfect. She seems like she really is this character and not just an actor. she perfectly embodies how the book describes her. The story is very interesting and it never leaves you bored. Blomkvist is a bit stuffy but good character because he is bound by his morals. He shows what an amazing journalist he is by being willing to constantly put his neck out for what he believes is the true. Lisbeth and Blomkvist make a terrific pair.