MovieMars.com Customer Reviews: Discount Movies | Discount DVDs | Discount Blu-Rays | Discount Music CDs | Discount Books | Free Shipping

Customer Reviews



52 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Bad to the Bone [25th Anniversary Edition]

Rated By: Linda on 7/7/2014 12:20:00 PM
Title: GEORGE THOROGOOD&THE DESTROYERS "BAD TO THE BONE"


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased as a birthday gift for my brother he loves it I am ordering 3 more for other family members and myself

Hunting High & Low [CD] [1 disc]

Rated By: Melissa Fairbanks on 6/29/2013 3:06:00 PM
Title: I really like this album


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This album has been my favorite for the past month or so and I am so psyched to finally have this CD in my possession!

Glitter [Original Soundtrack/Mariah Carey] [724381079720]

Rated By: Dylan on 6/22/2013 2:36:00 AM
Title: Good cd unfairly criticized.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great cd that was criticized by the media because of Mariah Carey's personal struggles that year. The cd has great ballads and catchy music. It did have to have an 80s feel because of the movie, but it is still good. Mariah's voice is in my opinion at its peak in this record.

Wishbones [Slaid Cleaves]

Rated By: Rose Sherry Stupp on 4/5/2013 8:13:00 PM
Title: Wishbones - "Below"


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Listen to "Below" then read Sarah Hall's "Haweswater" (or vice versa) and you'll be blown away. Slaid puts American history in song... His melodic voice reverberates with soul-full yearnings. Listen, and you will learn.

Secondhand Lions [DVD] [] [2004] [Region 1]

Rated By: Sherry Gallegos on 1/14/2013 1:54:00 AM
Title: Great fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Secondhand Lions is one of the best movies I've seen for humor, laughter and fun. The cast gives a believable and memorable performance. Even the animals are funny and perform well. Gather your family and friends, make some popcorn and enjoy this movie. You will want to see it often.

Firefly - The Complete Series [DVD Boxset] [4-Disc Set]

Rated By: Jeff on 11/30/2012 7:27:00 PM
Title: Fun Sci-fi distopian western


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved this series and the movie "Serinity" which closes out the story. It's a shame it only ran one season.

Quest for Fire

Rated By: Carl on 11/7/2012 10:02:00 AM
Title: what a great mistake


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My Dad took my brother and to what he thought was "Chariots of Fire" and sat through this wonderful movie that turned out to be a teenage boys dream.

Every Time You Say Goodbye

Rated By: K. Lyness on 10/25/2012 9:07:00 AM
Title: "The Beginning of Favorites"


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This CD has been a favorite of mine from the start. This is only one of nine total CD's of Alison Krauss and Union Station. I look forward to hearing Alison's voice whenever I listen to the CD's--almost angelic.

Classic Masters [Sammy Hagar]

Rated By: Sammy Fan on 10/11/2012 11:51:00 AM
Title: The Early Years - Sammy Hagar


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The 1980's were very good for Sammy, working the solo career he popped out a few classic tunes. "Red" still rocks the airwaves and well as the earlier Montrose tunes. Many years since then, but this is a great look into the past and the beginning of the 'Red Rocker's' career.

Yesterday Was Lived and Lost [Digipak]

Rated By: Chase on 8/15/2012 4:03:00 PM
Title: Great.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
New Build is another great side project from Hot Chip. The songs I just can't stop listening to. A must buy for anyone. New Build is the best side project from hot chip. Other ones are About Group, The 2 Bears. But New Build is definatly the best. I recommend this to everyone.

Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye: The Frisco Records Story

Rated By: INGRID TAYLOR on 6/24/2012 3:50:00 PM
Title: AL REED SONGWRITER/COMPOSER


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
THE TRACKS COMPOSED BY AL REED WERE AWESOME, HITS.

Sheryl Crow and Friends: Live in Central Park

Rated By: Bill on 6/11/2012 11:58:00 AM
Title: Sheryl Live


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is a wounderful cd with all her classic songs of the time. I enjoyed all her special guests and the way the songs were tailored to each person. Great listen

Kylie Fans - must have DVD on your collection. like Vegas Shows this concert is over the TOP.

Tarkus [Emerson, Lake & Palmer] [886978300829]

Rated By: mark on 5/8/2012 10:09:00 AM
Title: as good as it gets


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you were to buy only one ELP album, this would be it. The title track is worth the price alone, a prog lovers dream! You're going to need Brain Salad Surgery and Trilogy as well, but this is a good place to start. What are you waiting for?

Quarter Moon in a Ten Cent Town [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]

Rated By: char on 4/30/2012 6:58:00 PM
Title: great songs


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
best songa by emmy ever.i am 49, and have been listening to these song since i was 15. i never get tired of the one paper kid, the harmony is unbelievable, gives me goosebumps.

The Great Dobro Sessions

Rated By: Phil on 4/27/2012 4:46:00 PM
Title: Dobro unleashed!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Unbelievable musical talent on a very unique instrument. Great collection

20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of the Moody Blues

Rated By: Howard P on 4/4/2012 6:37:00 AM
Title: The Moody Blues Millennium Collection


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent best of CD.

Ultimate Collection [El DeBarge] [CD] [1 disc]

Rated By: chester taylor on 3/22/2012 9:05:00 PM
Title: heart felt songs


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
he's is one of the best of all time, when its come to singing. he sang from the heart.

Two Mules for Sister Sara [DVD] [1995] [Multilingual] [Region 1]

Rated By: Irvan Johnson on 3/18/2012 3:05:00 PM
Title: Eastwood's Best


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As an Eastwood fan I feel this movie is the best of the best.

Red Feather Girl: The Ultimate Collection *

Rated By: ROBERT T. IRVIN on 3/9/2012 2:21:00 PM
Title: YOUNG SINGER SHOULD HAVE HAD A LASTING TYPE CAREER AS SINGER


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
very good singing, she should have been a major singing star but fate stepped in.

Ever After [Marianas Trench]

Rated By: 1LL337 on 2/13/2012 9:54:00 PM
Title: Musical Masterpiece


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This album is, simply put, a musical masterpiece. It's a perfect blend of different types of music, with a meaningful set of lyrics, depicting a struggling relationship throughout the album. Every song has meaning and a place within the overall idea, and it's executed flawlessly. If you're a fan of Marianas Trench, this is one album you MUST own.

Icon: Alicia De Larrocha - Complete EMI Recordings

Rated By: Londo Mollari on 2/5/2012 2:43:00 PM
Title: EMI's latest reissue of Alicia de Larrocha


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This eight CD collection includes most of the pianist's recordings of Spanish music made for the Spanish Hispavox label between 1958 and 1967, omitting only Nights in the Gardens of Spain. In addition, it includes a recital of Spanish songs she recorded in 1971 accompanying soprano Victoria de los Angeles, and Xavier Montsalvatge's Concerto Breve for piano and orchestra which she recorded in 1992 with the Barcelona Municipal Orchestra. De Larrocha's recordings of the Spanish romantics are deservedly famous. Her Hispavox recordings (now owned by EMI) are from early in the stereo era and sound like it. She later rerecorded most of this music for Decca and RCA. Her later recordings are superior sonically; the earlier ones are livelier and sound more emotionally involved. This EMI Icon collection is recommended to admirers of Albeniz, Granados, Turina, de Falla, and great piano playing. It is a great bargain at this price.

The Name of This Band Is Talking Heads [Expanded]

Rated By: Joe Moss on 1/30/2012 7:42:00 PM
Title: Awesome Live Talking Heads Collection


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was one of my favorite albums of the 80's, and now expanded on CD with a dozen additional tracks, it's even better. Plus the sound is top-notch. Don't even think about it - buy this.

Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music, Vol. 1 & 2

Rated By: T WILLIAMS on 1/30/2012 4:11:00 AM
Title: COWBOYS


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
FAST EFFICIENT SERVICE...SIMPLE TRANSACTION.RECEIVED PROCUCT PROMPTLY.

Night Gallery - The Complete First Season

Rated By: Natacha McCormick on 1/25/2012 12:23:00 AM
Title: Night Gallery 1


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Am very happy with this seller. Thanks so much!

The Very Best of Tower of Power: The Warner Years

Rated By: Steve on 1/23/2012 8:53:00 AM
Title: Awesome CD


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Mix of the very best of TOP from their early days in Oakland, CA to their new tour around the world. This CD is both "rockin' with urban soul and funk" and "slow and mellow" with ballads and love songs. I highly recommend buying this CD to any person who is even considering becoming a TOP fan.

Live Album [US Remastered] [Remaster]

Rated By: Jeff Smith on 1/17/2012 9:02:00 AM
Title: Grand Funk Live Album


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One of the best live albums of all time. Nothing but raw power. Also one of the best albums they ever released along with there first 3 studio albums. After that they pretty much lost all the rawness & power. This was my first album I bought I was only 13

Pretty Girls, City Lights

Rated By: belinda turner on 1/16/2012 8:16:00 AM
Title: THE BEST OF THE BEST A LEGEND IN THE MAKEING


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
BORN THE SON OF A LEGEND IT HASN'T TAKEN LONG FOR II TO SHOW US THAT HE HIMSELF HAS HIS OWN TALENT AND IT'S RIGHT UP THERE WITH THE STANLEY BROTHERS FROM THE BEGINING. HE IS A LEGEND IN THE MEKING HIMSELF.

Among the Living [042284244725]

Rated By: Nick on 1/13/2012 6:34:00 PM
Title: Among The Living


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A true classic and a must have for "Thrash" metal fans.

Equinox [Styx]

Rated By: Nick on 1/13/2012 6:26:00 PM
Title: Equinox


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Equinox(to me)is the transition album when their "older" style started fading away and their newer sound was noticed. Grand Illusion was the last of the "older" Styx style.

Inside Information [Foreigner] [075678180828]

Rated By: Nick on 1/13/2012 6:14:00 PM
Title: Inside Information


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Foreigner appeared to focus on the 80's "pop" culture market. As a result they lost the great sound that made them "Rock Icons" to begin with

The Chrysalis Years: 1973-1979 [Box]

Rated By: Nick on 1/13/2012 5:56:00 PM
Title: UFO, The Chrysalis years.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
"Doctor Doctor" is one of their best. does it have too be included no less than 5 times in the 5 CD set? "Rock Bottom" and "To Hot To Handle" are a close 2nd.

Very Best of Fleetwood Mac [Australia]

Rated By: Carol Perri on 1/10/2012 4:10:00 PM
Title: CD purchase


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wanted an older Fleetwood Mac CD & this site had many available. They showed the CD with all songs on each album. Very easy to use this site & satisfaction is guaranteed.The CD was exactly as shown.

Christmas [Michael Bubl] [CD] [1 disc] [093624955405]

Rated By: janet on 1/9/2012 5:18:00 PM
Title: christmas cd michael buble


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
cd is very good look forward to next year to listen to it more.

Antonio Carlos Jobim's Finest Hour

Rated By: Ethel on 1/6/2012 4:22:00 AM
Title: Jobim at his best


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Jobim is fabulous as always and you never get enough if his greast sounds

The Night Before [Hooverphonic]

Rated By: Michael S. Smith on 1/5/2012 3:04:00 PM
Title: Hooverphonic - "the night before" - new female singer (Wolfs)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The new (2010) Hooverphonic release with Ms. Wolfs is a welcome addition to their discography. Yes, she is not Geike, but her voice is good, the songs are tight and you can feel the character and strenght of Hooverphonic's previous releases in this album. I enjoyed it and have been listening to Hooverphonic for a long time (when the were called Hoover and I had a bootleg cassette). Recommended.

ABC Daytime Presents: A Holiday Affair

Rated By: Nancy Johnson on 1/4/2012 9:01:00 PM
Title: ABC A Holiday Affair


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I want to Thank You your telephone rep when I ordered this cd...Last year at Best Buy their saleslady ordered above cd which after several several months NEVER received...Always told BACK ORDER...A year ago this coming February...Back & forth... Again & again...It was a gift...My sister will finally have her birthday cd next month...Thx!

Christmas [Michael Bubl] [CD] [1 disc] [093624955405]

Rated By: Meatcutter on 1/3/2012 3:51:00 PM
Title: Christmas CD FABULOUS!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very pleased witht the ease of purchase along with the great price. I have several Christmas CD's but this one really stood out. Quite different than a normal Christmas sound. Recommend this to EVERYONE!

The Essential Johnny Cash

Rated By: Kyle on 1/2/2012 12:05:00 PM
Title: A good collection of songs


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
pros: Great selection of songs from a wide timespan of Cash's music. cons: If you later decide to buy album by album, you'll be paying twice for some of the songs that are already on this album.

The Encounter

Rated By: brenda on 12/28/2011 10:30:00 AM
Title: The Encounter


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very please

Curious George [DVD] [Anamorphic Widescreen]

Rated By: Stan McBride on 12/25/2011 3:31:00 PM
Title: curious george


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought it for the grand kids and myself. Brings me back to my youth,

Ghost Whisperer - The Complete First Season

Rated By: Bon Cook on 12/25/2011 9:20:00 AM
Title: Movie Order


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I used MovieMars.com for the first time, at Christmas this year. The site was easy to use and my daughter received the movies I ordered her quickly and in excellent condition. I would recommend MovieMars.com to all my family and friends.

Peggy Cappy: Yoga for the Rest of Us - Easy Yoga for Arthritis

Rated By: Kathy Morrison on 12/20/2011 3:41:00 PM
Title: Yoga for Arthristis


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
looking forward to using...very fast delivery Thanks

Elevate [Big Time Rush]

Rated By: patricia woods on 12/20/2011 8:38:00 AM
Title: BTR


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great!!

The Encounter

Rated By: Hope on 12/20/2011 7:29:00 AM
Title: The Encounter


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful put together movie, Awesome to share with family Christians & non believers to know the message of believing & repentance in today's date to understand the truth & their dstiny of not believing, sadly...May every heart changes to the truth when they see it, with Lord's love & blessings........Hope

Slowhand [Remaster] [731453182523]

Rated By: Howard Prokolyshen on 12/19/2011 4:51:00 AM
Title: Eric Clapton Slowhand


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent CD.

Imitation of Life [DVD] [1992] [1 disc] [Multilingual] [Region 1]

Rated By: Dennis La Count on 12/14/2011 4:56:00 PM
Title: A very great on-line store.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I checked all over the local stores and many on-line stores. This Company was the most reasonable and the shipping was very fast. Thank you for helping me find my Video.

The Andy Griffith Show - The Complete Second Season [DVD Boxset] [5-Disc Set]

Rated By: James Gillespie on 12/14/2011 4:52:00 PM
Title: Pleased with Purchase


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased as Christmas gift. Have done business with company before and have had nothing but great results.

The Very Best of Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons [Rhino 2002]

Rated By: Mitchell Nagorsky on 12/14/2011 9:15:00 AM
Title: Excellent CD


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The CD contains almost all of the 4 Seasons best songs. It is missing a couple that I would have added, but is a great value for the price.

Christmas [Michael Bubl] [CD] [1 disc] [093624955405]

Rated By: Barbara Dillon on 12/14/2011 7:14:00 AM
Title: Great Christmas CD


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I would definitely recommend this CD. Michael Buble sings the songs as they were originally sung. Any age will love this CD.

Christmas [Michael Bubl] [CD] [1 disc] [093624955405]

Rated By: Jeff on 12/14/2011 4:26:00 AM
Title: CD


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this CD for Christmas for my wife and I'm sure she is going to love it. Thanks!

October Sky [DVD] [] [1999] [Multilingual] [Region 1]

Rated By: Daniel Yen on 12/8/2011 11:03:00 AM
Title: Great movie!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
There are very few movies that celebrate the technical achievements of engineers/scientists. This is a great film!