Skip to product information
1 of 1

Taylor Swift



UPC: 843930021147

Format: LP (2 disc)

Release Date: May 06, 2016

Regular price $32.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $32.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is in stock and will ship the next business day.

View full details
Taylor Swift abandons any pretense that she's a teen on her second album, FEARLESS--which isn't to say that she suddenly tarts herself up, running away from her youth in a manner that's all too familiar to many teen stars. Swift's maturation is deliberate and careful, styled after the crossover country-pop of Shania Twain and Faith Hill before they turned into divas. Despite the success of her self-titled 2006 debut, there's nothing at all diva-like about Swift on FEARLESS: she's soft-spoken and considerate, a big sister instead of a big star. Nowhere is this truer than on "Fifteen," a kind warning for a teen to watch her heart sung from the perspective of a woman who's perhaps twice that age--a sly trick for the 18-year-old Swift. There may be a hint of youthfulness to her singing but that's the only hint of girlishness here; her writing--and she had a hand in penning all 13 tracks here, with six of them bearing her solitary credit--is sharply, subtly crafted and the music is softly assured, never pushing its hooks too hard. Like many country-pop albums of the 2000s, the pop heavily outweighs the country--there aren't fiddles here, there are violins--yet the production never feels garish, a crass attempt at a crossover success. It's small-scale and sweetly tuneful, always seeming humble even when the power ballads build to a big close. Swift's gentle touch is as enduring as her songcraft, and this musical maturity may not quite jibe with her age but it does help make FEARLESS one of the best mainstream pop albums of 2008.


Disc 1:
1 - Jump Then Fall
2 - Untouchable
3 - Forever & Always [Piano Version]
4 - Come In with the Rain
5 - SuperStar
6 - Other Side of the Door
7 - Fearless
8 - Fifteen
9 - Love Story
10 - Hey Stephen
11 - White Horse
12 - You Belong with Me
13 - Breathe
14 - Tell Me Why
15 - You're Not Sorry
16 - Way I Loved You
17 - Forever & Always
18 - Best Day
19 - Change