Skip to product information
1 of 1



UPC: 025192468520

Format: DVD

Regular price $9.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $9.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

Released theatrically in the USA May 17, 1996. The film grossed $18 million at the box office. Co-produced by The Bubble Factory and American Film. In DTS sound. Shot on location in the Bahamas. Additional cast: Jason Fuchs (Marvin); Robert Deacon (Bounty Fisherman No. 1); Mark Casella (Bounty Fisherman No. 2). Additional credits: Matthew Jacobsen (costumes); Danny Sams (animal coordinator); Scott Sharpe, Paka Nishimura (dolphin trainers); Walt Conti (animatronics effects supervisor); Philip A. Patterson (assistant director). Luke Halpin, who starred in all three "Flipper" TV shows, makes a cameo here, playing Bounty Fisherman No. 3. A total of 4 dolphins played Flipper. Three were real, and one was an animatronic "robo-Flipper." Bill Butler, the cinematographer, had prior experience film sea creatures, having also shot Steven Spielberg's shark hit "Jaws." Songs: "Flipper" performed by Matthew Sweet "In the Summertime" performed by Shaggy Rated BBFC PG by the British Board of Film Classification. Copyright 1996 Universal City Studios, Inc. and The Bubble Factory LLC.
View full details